EASY SPONGE CAKE - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This is a simple sponge cake recipe - you can serve it plain sandwiched with jam to make a Victoria sponge cake, or fill with buttercream for a birthday cake. Few cakes are as customizable as simple sponge cakes. Baked in sheet, cake, or tube pans, they can be dressed up by adding frostings, icings, and whipped cream, or served simply as a slightly sweet accompaniment to tea. Sponge cakes rely on well-beaten eggs to give them volume, but you can modify the texture of a sponge cake by what fat you use. A simple sponge cake that uses butter. It's fluffy, light, and rolls easily.

Ingredients :

250 gr OR 1 cup + 2 tbsp of unsalted butter
250 gr OR 1 1/4 cup of caster sugar
250 gr OR 1 2/3 cups + 1 tbsp of plain sifted flour
4 large eggs
10 gr OR 1 tbsp of baking powder


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yummy. Thanks for sharing

Amazing content dear

Easy recipe that I can try anytime.

looks really moist and buttery, reminds me of the home made cakes grandma used to make. Thanks for making the video, it helps and inspired me to do something similar.

best wishes to u

interesting ideas and stories can be made inpirasi and examples in writing ... really beautiful post ...))) thak you

With what toppings did you end up using for the sponges in your video? Plain? Perhaps buttercream and sprinkled crushed nuts?

This really is an excellent article. Thank you for sharing.

wow!nice food...dtube is my best video channel..thanks.

tasty it seems like when you eat.
Vote posting me

Its Amazing dear good work i follow you and upvote you thanks for sharing hope you will do same for me

Thank you for making your cake a great praktikal to share it among us

How do you yall stay so fit and lean with all of these things you cook. Your a walking cook book lol. Best of luck to you and your partner. Does he have a steemit account, I would love to see his work outs because he looks like the body guard at the stip club...

this is a delecious post

My first attempt at baking a sponge cake was a complete failure. I think I may try again this weekend.

haha i love that delecious cake :)) please follow me and upvote my post thanks :)

I love that you included grams and cups just as well ! Thank you great post !

OWO is amazing @allasyummyfood may be i got it thanks for shere

Que divino.

I can perceive the fascinating aroma of the cake right here in the corner of my room. Lol
Well done @allasyummyfood, more grease to your elbow