CHOCOLATE CHILLI TART - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This chocolate tart recipe brings together the fresh flavour of chocolate and chilli, topped with lime and creme fresh. It has really nice spicy kick of chilli for a zinger of a finish to any meal. This beautiful chocolate chilli tart is so is a wonderful, and a rich treat that is surprisingly simple to put together.

Ingredients

Chocolate Tart
225 gr of sweet pastry for a 20 cm (8inch) flan ring.
350 ml of double or whipping cream
pinch of salt
200 gr of dark chocolate
1-2 tbsp of vegetarian chilli oil
5 gr of icing sugar (optional)
50 gr of butter

Sweet pastry
125 gr soft flour
pinch of salt
30 gr icing sugar
60 gr butter ( cold)
1 egg
5 gr of water or 2tbsp

Directions
Step 1 :Make sweet pastry first. Sift your flour, salt and icing sugar in a bowl. Cube your butter and rub into the mixture. Add your egg and mix well. Then slowly add water and mix until you reach nice paste. Do not over mix or it will be hard to roll it out. Cover with cling film and refrigerate for 30 minutes before using.
Step 2: Preheat your oven to 180 C or 350F.
Step 3: Prepare your tin by buttering around the edges, then placing some flour and placing a parchment paper or cartouche.
Step 4: Roll out your pastry into a nice thin crust and place over your flan ring. Poke some holes in a pastry to make sure the pastry doesn't puff up. Add some baking beans or brown rice and place into the fridge for 30 min to rest.
Step 5: Bake the pastry for 20-30 min until its done, check the bottom.
Step 6: Warm up your double cream over the stove or in your microwave. Once its hot, add all your chocolate and butter and vegetarian chilli oil. Leave for few seconds, and then mix in to create chocolate ganache.
Step 7: After the pastry is cooked, take out the rice and cook for further 5-10 minutes.
Step 8: Place the chocolate filling into the pastry. Place into the fridge to set completely.
Step 9: Serve with ice cream or icing sugar. Enjoy.


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dtube never works for me :( Am craving now for a slice of rich cake

ooh noo whyyy

I dont knowwwww.... Since it started, I couldn't get it to work or view stuff on it. :D Guess I can only imagine the cake using ur ingredients...

try using google chrome!

Hahhaa I am!!! I guess it's okay! Imma just read and eat ur words. :D

That’s forking awesome ,,,,,

Whhooooh, Chocolate and Chillis: two of my favourite ingredients for a dessert! This recipe I will copy-paste right away (into the recipe folder on my hd, not into my 'own' post :-D)

hehe yees its soo good xx

I just checked out your Dtube library and I like what I see! And after watching the choco-chilli tart video I now know what to add to my grocery list and what to do tonight.

yeahh i have few videos there already :)) hehehe

choclate & chili perfect colaboration :)

hahah thats hilarious :)

What an amazing Tart. It's not mouth watering but mouth flooding 👅

I just had lunch, but I didn't have a dessert in my menu, so... I'm eating this wonderful cake by my eyes. Mmmmm

You know This cake is dangerous :)))

Sounds and looks amazing! Thanks for sharing :)

Wow, it's realy cool. Thanks for recipe, I will try. )

chocolate and chilli combination sounds kind of strange but i eat som much chilli i don't mind trying😎

DTube doesn't work for me either =\

I just went and found the video on your YouTube instead though.

Woww looks yummy

@allayummyfood great post, It looks delicious, I really like that

can you do videos on low-carb foods? Thanks!!!