VICTORIA SPONGE CAKE - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This is my favourite recipe for Victoria Sponge Cake, its so easy, light and delicious. The traditional Victoria sandwich is a baking classic and a tasty tea-time treat. Watch my step-by-step recipe for the perfect Victoria sponge filled with soft buttercream cream and strawberry jam. A Victoria Sponge was the favorite sponge cake of Queen Victoria, and has since become a tried-and-true recipe for tea-time sponge cakes. Victoria Sponges are generally filled with jam, and are undecorated on the top, but you can serve each piece with a dollop of whipped cream, or shake some powdered sugar over the top if you'd like.

Ingredients :

For the cake:
250 gr OR 1 cup + 2 tbsp of unsalted butter
250 gr OR 1 1/4 cup of caster sugar
250 gr OR 1 2/3 cups + 1 tbsp of plain sifted flour
4 large eggs
10 gr OR 1 tbsp of baking powder

For the filling and decoration:

100 gr OR 1/2 cup butter
100 gr OR 1 cup of icing sugar
1 tsp of vanilla extract
100 gr OR 1/2 cup of strawberry jam ( you can use more or less)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looking delicious, I love strawberries! ;)

Yummy! I'll try this recipe... thanks

Hi ala.. You are awsome chef with delecious recipes.. I have no baking oven so i always bake in a big pan on stove or sometime in microwave.. So they dont make perfect cake.. Thanx for sharing dear

Posts that attract friends must be very tasty

thank you darling!!

yes my friend

I love it! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipes with us. Have a wonderful night ♥

aww thanks :))

wow nice cake....
i like it
have you any about it..
thanks for sharing

This food is awesome and delicious .It is my favorite food ..Thanks dear my favorite post sharing

Wow! It's really very yummy , very soft and delicious cake.
I really like your very easy and lovely recipe for the Victoria sponge cake.
Thanks for sharing this beautiful food recipe.

thank you so much :) glad you liked it!

It looks very delicious. I can start to do the gore we got in the recipe. Can I ask you where I'm stuck? @allasyummyfood

This is very interesting to try, a cake that I've never enjoy before.
I think if served with a glass of hot tea will be more delicious taste.
Thank @allasyummyfood for the favorite recipes.

heheh thanks you are welcome !!!

A classic cake which never gets old! Perfect for every kind of occasion. Love the written recipe breakdown at the end - makes it super easy to refer back to!

thanks darling :) i try ;)

I will try today at home I like cake and plus creamy cake

I want to eat that yummy..

i love sponge cakes. I'll try this out

Hey alla!
I was motivated to post an Indian sweet's recipe after going through your amazing recipe posts. I invite you to try it out :)
And that sure is a delicious looking cake!

Thus cake looks really delicious soft and yummy..