HEALTHY SERIES | LUNCH | VEGETABLE QUICHE - VIDEO

in #dtube6 years ago


This vegetarian quiche is made without pastry and so is also gluten free. It's packed full of vegetables and doesn't contain many carbohydrates, either. A fantastic dish to make when you are looking for a tasty meatfree main. This quiche has a totally different texture than normal ones. Even quiche and cottage cheese haters love it!

Ingredients

1 teaspoons olive oil or cooking spray
1 cup OR 100 gr of mushrooms
Half courgette
Half green peppers, cubed
Half an onion, finely chopped
1 clove of garlic, finely chopped
250g low cottage cheese, farmers cheese or ricotta cheese
2 eggs
2 cups OR 200g spinach
Bunch of parsley, finely chopped
Salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Step 1 : Use a springform pan and line it with some foil or parchment paper. Spray the sides with cooking spray.
Step 2: Preheat your oven to 180 C or 350 F.
Step 3 : Prepare your vegetables and cut them into bite size pieces.
Step 4 : Fry you onions and garlic first, then add mushrooms and cook for 10 min.Then add your courgette and green pepper and cook for another 5 min.
Step 5 : In a different bowl, add your eggs, cottage cheese, parsley and seasoning and mix well.
Step 6 : Cook your spinach in a pan until it wilts down. Combine your vegetables with the cottage cheese mixture.
Step 7 : Bake your quiche for about 45-55 min until golden.
Step 8 : Serve quiche and remove foil.

For more videos check out @dtube! Alla x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The name of this dish is interesting to read. Good for diet, healthy food....

very excellent

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Amazing! I love quiches

its a very healthy recipe thanks for sharing

Your recipes are irresistible and worthy of experimentation.

Wow, watched the video twice to get the procedure right. It looks really yummy.
Can I have a slice please?.😋

hheh thanks so much :)

You are welcome. Your hair is pretty too. I love it. I wonder if blonde would look good on me too🤔.

this is delicious and healthy food, i like.

Just happy to have you back. Nice treat as always

yes good food

This food is delicious i like this food..

wow nice food
this is very delicious food
i like it
thanks for sharing
keep it on

Looks delicious...yum

Quiche is an excellent choice for lunch and dinner and is very healthy. I'll try your recipe this weekend :)

sounds great !) let me know

I will try to cook the food.
Thank you for the information

Really it is good for my health. Thanks share your receipe. I will try it my home.

wow very nice

It's packed full of vegetables and doesn't contain many carbohydrates


Vegetables are good for the skin and makes one fairer and healthier. I think i would love this quiche.

It looks like a Pizza!!

Looks yummy 😋

A0A93627-ED75-47F1-98FC-E43157D4D746.png

ahahah yeah sorta :)) its soo yummy and healthy!!

It's hard to watch your yummy videos while fasting xD

ooh that is def hard!! how long you fasting for?

Today I think I'll push until 14, the hard part is at like 10-11 for me, after that piece of cake :) and no, I dont mean I eat cake it's the saying ahahah xD

This looks good... :) I believe that also tastes good.
Thank you! And make more good food :)

I love the recipe, this is a really healthy recipe, as it got protein in form of egg and cheese, iron and vitamins in form of spinach and mushrooms which will keep you fed up till dinner.

Love your recipe, keep the good work

@casualwriter

an excellent dish. I like it. good post.

wow this video is so superb , thank you @allasyummyfood

looks delicious :)

I am trying that fsure :)

Great recipe! thanks so much for sharing... looks great :)

Excelente receta, y saludable, adoro las pastas . Gracias por compartir @allasyummyfood

I had the opportunity to eat it, although I did not prepare it. It is very delicious Thanks for sharing the recipe.

I wannnnnnnnnntttttttttt wipe tears

Loving you hair and the lipstick...ah! running away

Looks delicious and healthy . Good for diet ? maybe.

It seems tasty and the method is easy to cook @allasyummyfood

Gracias por compartir la receta. Muy buen vídeo.

This looks delicious!

Will also e sharing some African recipe series soon.
I love Good foods.