Ambient Hex - Hieroglyphic (Vocals by Ashley Apollodor)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Here's a little tune I made while learning how to do that Reggae style piano bounce thing. It turned into a fusion Reggae tropical thing that morphed into something else in a jam style production. One of those rare times I was able to get from the beginning of a song to the end of a song in a day. It's often easy to start on a music concept, but finishing a track is the hard part for me anyway.

Use Logic Pro, bunch of VSTs and a real basic home studio setup with a Novation keyboard controller, USB Audiobox interface, low end Mackie Monitors. Have been making music for the past year or so to unwind after about a 10 year break from dabbling with music. Making music keeps me sane... Sort of anyway...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Home Studio
studio.jpg

Sort:  

you gave a great setup in your home.woow

Thanks for the follow! All software based sound engines. Keyboard is just a cheap controller keyboard with no internal sounds. USB audio interface for capturing audio from the guitar and mic. There are some free DAWs (Digital Audio Workstation) around the Web to get started with music production. Can make music with a computer and software alone now without any music gear. Here's the top 10 free DAWs: http://routenote.com/blog/the-10-best-free-daws-available/

will be playing this music on my next party.woow really amazing

Thanks! So many great musicians out on Steemit. I'm trying :-) Still learning music production and doing what I can. Music is a great stress reliever for me after coding all day. Checkout @glasys

yeah i do the same.sure

Congratulations @ambienthex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello, It's very nice

Nice post :)

Good job, I am proud of you
Keep on working. Be the best. If you want to upvote my post too, one upvote from you is very valuable, There is nothing wrong if we support each other.
I know if you are a very generous person :) @ambienthex

Come my friends wait for your presence in my post:
https://steemit.com/story/@aaabangganteng/debut-di-ict-cup-politeknik-negeri-lhokseumawe-dfbc456ac6601

Please Sean, contact me asap. In regards to your son, very urgent. May need to go to the hospital again,