Sort:  

Fantastic! If I had not made so much! I have learned to only start with a quarter cup dry, since it really expands. I love the flavor and it reminds me of my childhood.

Happy New Year to you too @bennettitalia. I missed your prompt contest, but I hope you got a good one. I am committed to 1-2 posts a day here, so I hope I do it! Now I have a place for it and will not have to mess with my main account. thank you so much for stopping by, and stay tuned :)

I definitely will! Barley reminds me of mushroom barley soup from Eastern European diners in the East Village in NYC when I was growing up :)

My prompt contest runs 5 days/week, every week, so you have plenty of time to enter :)

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

All barley soup is my favorite lol. I will be sure to get in on your contests! Thank you for the head's up :)

All barley? Do you mean a soup that's made with only barley? Or do you mean any soup with barley in it?

Any soup with barley and any other food with it as an ingredient. I might be addicted!

Sounds like a pretty healthy addiction! <3