You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube: Tests | Review | Suggestion for Improvements

in #dtube7 years ago

I'm just saying your solution is not possible at all really. No browser is gonna add a special format for one site and even if they do, it would likely take years to convince them and even more years to implement it as a standard in all the browsers. The alternative is having DTube encode the video to a proper format but that requires a central server like YouTube does which is against the whole idea of DTube in the first place.

Meanwhile right now, 99% of videos should work right out of the box and the 1% of people's who don't likely know what they are doing to even have a video file in a different format than the standard to begin with.

Sort:  

I made my comments and suggestions, it is not up to me what will be done, if anything. I can only feedback to the guys at DTube.

For reasons beyond my comprehension you seem to be offended with my suggestions, unvoting a previous comment you upvoted in this chain, as well as your quite hostile comments. I hope you find your ways here at Steemit.