Announcement - Steem Creators Conference // CEO of Dtube @heimindanger will be doing a LIVE talk and Q&A via Zoom!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

D4488E28-6768-4AC9-A8AE-459E170ACD0F.jpeg

Hey guys!

Here is just one more awesome reason to attend the Steem Creators Conference happening in Vegas! The conference director IJ (@steemcafe) let us know that @heimindanger has been added to the speaker lineup. He will be speaking live from London via Zoom, in addition to doing a live Q & A session.

I am seriously beyond excited!!

For those of you who missed my post a couple weeks ago, I announced that I will be speaking at this event along with some pretty amazing Steemians.

172DC0C4-843F-4FFE-A06A-7414514BE5AA.png

About the Event

Website – https://www.steemcreators.com/

Dates – April 13-15th

Location – Tuscany Hotel and Suites in Vegas, which is 1/4 mile from the strip! (Use the code 1529HL to save $28 a night)

Cost - $99! If you are coming to the event. Be sure to purchase a ticket next to Coruscate. :) I get a small kickback which will help fund me and my sister @maryjaney's travel.

1FD54944-DE8C-46BC-8F69-B6BB873F49AB.jpeg

The Other Awesome Speakers

I would highly recommend you head to the website to get a full bio on each person – but here’s a quick list of the confirmed speakers. I’ve heard rumors of a few more people who might get added to the list…but I can’t say anything yet!

Quinn Eaker - @quinneaker
Joe Parys - @joeparys
Sara Miller - @saramiller
Brandon Parker - @happymoneyman
Jacob Billet - @enterprenuer916
ME!! @coruscate
Scott Thompson @scottshots
The Honeys - @thehoneys
Rick Miller - @instructor2121
Joseph Ford Savage - @steembasicincome
Ken Melendez - @kenmelendez
Richard Crill - @richardcrill
I.J. Maha – @steemcafe (and the event director)
Larry Morrison - @larrymorriso
Carly Roberts - @ogc

If You Can Make It... Come

If you are on the fence about joining us, I hope this gives you a little push to make the leap to come out to Vegas.

It's a great opportunity to hang out with some awesome steemains and learn how to level up your Steemit content.

What If You Can't Make the Conference?

I just got off the phone with the event director IJ (@steemcafe) and it is his goal to live stream this session so that those who can't make the event can still benefit from it. This will also allow a few questions to come from the live stream and so you still have a chance at getting your question answered.

502076EA-EB0C-43C9-B42B-63BFD8A9D4DB.png

On a Side Note... The Latest Dtube Update is Amazing!

In case you guys missed it, the Dtube team rolled out a big update yesterday. One of the biggest changes was that we can now post videos in HD. This is a HUGE step and I am beyond stoked for it! In case you guys missed the announcement - here's a LINK. He goes into great detail about the updates and it is a must-read for any Dtuber.

Ps... this video is posted in 720p (HD level) and so I hope you guys are enjoying the clearer image!

Huge Thank You to @heimindanger and the Entire Dtube Team

Warning... I'm going to get a little sappy here

Seriously, these guys are working around the clock to make this such an amazing place. They are regularly rolling out updates and improvements to the platform, all while staying SUPER engaged with the Dtube community and spending hours upon hours manually curating content and supporting it's members.

@heimindanger - I wish you could be there in person so I could give you a HUGE hug, but I look forward to "meeting" you via the live session and thanking you there!

Dtube is changing lives (including my own) and I am beyond grateful for everything you are doing.


If you guys have any questions regarding the conference - please don't hesitate to ask!

xo, Lea




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the info

That sound awesome. How much is it to opt in to the live stream?

Best of luck for your speech. I'm sure you'll do great!

Aww thanks! I appreciate the vote of confidence.

I believe the livestream will be free... I think it will streamed via Dlive. Maybe I should let @steemcafe confirm though. 😊

Oh cool. You'll let us know what you find out :)

Cant wait for this conference as I have a ton of suggestions for Steem

I was going to say I miss seeing your post, but it seems you're too excited, about the conference it's beautiful how everything seems, I mean having all those great guys together in a place, it's worth a diamond
I do hope you have fun though, and speak without any hold backs

The event is going to be such a blast! Thanks for your encouragement my friend! 😊

I can see, why they invited. What a great ambassador you could be. You're really engaging in the way you communicate.

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! 😊

All the best for your sharing. I am sure you can do it since you having been posting videos on dtube. I have started following you since my last comment on one of your articles. I will continue to follow as well as upvote as support for all your work in steemit and dtube!

Aww thank you so much for your support! It means so much to me!

Nice your post
Your the best😗😗😗

This is a pretty impressive ground floor opportunity for content creators. The idea that it's still somewhat small it will allow people to interact more with the actual creators of the platform. I'm very excited about being here in the beginning stages and very much looking forward to seeing what till happen in the future. Perhaps one day I'll make it out there to Vegas. Enjoy your trip.

This is a extremely good idea. Great initiative taken.
It is good news for dtube content creators .
Thanks ..@coruscate

i can say steemit is growing and moving forward.

Hi,
sir can you help me plz for dtube post

Thank you for sharing :)

Congratulations @coruscate, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 353 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7320.83. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow this is awesome! Thanks for sharing