Hilarious April Fools Pranks I've Either Helped With... or Fallen Victim To...

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

I thought about playing some horribly mean prank on you all for april fools day... but to be honest, I'm horrible at orchestrating pranks. The worst actually, I just end up laughing and can't get through it all. To top it all of - I'm probably one of the most gullable (I like to think of it as trusting?) people you will ever meet and so my friends are always trying to take advantage of me on this day!

In fact, my friend Teresa got me so good last year that I put a reminder in my phone for today to not listen to a word that comes out of her mouth!

In this vlog I share some of the most hilarious April Fools jokes that I've witnessed, been part of, or have fallen prey to. I hope you guys get a good laugh and maybe get inspired to do some terrible things to your own friends. 😂

Be fare warned that I am not likely to believe any crazy news you tell me today - and so if you have actual, real and shocking news to share with me... you should probably save it until tomorrow.

I also thought it would be fun to make this video so I could hear some of your April Fools stories! What are some of the funnest ones you've been part of? Have you ever had one go terribly wrong and it didn't end up being funny?

I look forward to chatting with you guys below!

XO, Lea


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I played a couple of people on my whatsapp status today. All I did was to post a picture of me when I still had hairs on my head lol ad claimed he was my look-alike in Seatle. I said i'm not convinced we looked alike and i needed a second opinion. You won't believe the number of people who DM me and said truly humans have duplicates lol..... It was a fu for me

Haha that’s so funny! I’ve been told I look “just like” someone else before too. It’s always a funny thing to have happen!

In Colombia we don't celebrate April Fool, but in december we have a date called "Día de los inocentes" (December 28th) and one of my best friends withDher boyfriend told me she was pregnant and I was like: What? I can't believe it. You are so young to have a baby (she was 15 years old). I was really worry, I almost cried but then they said me it was a joke because of "el día de los inocentes"

Hahah oh no!! The pregnancy joke is classic!

And this April Fool thingy goes really wrong sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah I've fallen for some big tricks before! lol

Sad

Posted using Partiko Android

April Fools! LOL

Here's a simple but genius prank that I fell for in college:

My apartment was on the 12th floor of our dorm and on April 1st someone put an "out of order" sign on the elevator. I was already late for class and didn't even realize it was April Fool's Day -- so I ran down 12 flights of stairs and was late to class and tired. I didn't find out until late that day it was a prank.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha that is BRILLIANT!! And kind of mean. That’s a lot of stairs!

Honestly the prank wasn't funny until a few days later -- the best part was that they did it to every floor so there were dozens of other people taking the stairs with me... Really great video, by the way -- you guys have great content and camera work!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha oh man I’ll have to remember this one and share it with people I know live in dorm rooms or big apartment buildings. 😂

I hope you do! I'd watch the video of people falling for that prank.

Posted using Partiko Android

My mother warns us not to lend some money during April Fools day for the reason that we won't get repaid. @coruscate

Hahah oh man that is good advice!

cool, my dad rang me today saying that @BORYs My dog is dead! nearly tears out there, and than he has said that April the first!

Oh no!!! That’s such a mean prank!

i'm not a fun of april the 1 :D

I enjoyed the video, I believe we all have fallen victim being a fool on April Fools Day, and was also was the trickster at times. Looking back at these times you may get angry when someone played you, but now you can laugh about it. Enjoy your April Fools Day, it's part of our journey.

I’m so glad you enjoyed the video! You are right that even when it’s not funny in the moment- it’s usually pretty hilarious to look back on later.

I hate april fool play but it is so unfortunate that i was already played of today

Oh no!! Sorry to hear someone got you!! I was on high alert and was able to avoid it yesterday. 😬

Yea. You were lucky

The two most powerful warriors are patience and time. Leo Tolstoy

scash!tip 100

⚡$$$ Tipped @coruscate ⚡100.000 SWIFT! If you don't know how I work, click here! Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.003 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.300 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!