Honest Question: Is DTube is a steaming pile of shit?

in #dtube6 years ago

Anyone else find that DTube, while being possibly a great idea, doesn't really work at all?

I can't get videos to load half the time, and every time I try uploading one, I get "unknown error."

Thanks but no thanks, I guess. I'll put the shit on YouTube for now.

Sort:  

Dtube sucks. Even when it does work they keep 10% of the rewards ... down from 25%

Yeah, it’s not the best. I figured out that the unkown errors are generally due to dTube not knowing that you’re logged in, logging out and back in again generally works. It sucks really bad if you have a long video to upload though, getting to the end of it just to see it won’t work. Also, like you say, videos only buffer sometimes. I still use it because I’ve mostly figured out its kinks, but only for posting.

I do think they'll get it to work pretty consistently at some point... but until then, I won't worry too much about uploading there if I keep getting errors.

You got a 49.42% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Hi, @deadisdead!

You just got a 0.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.