You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 165: Poloniex Steem wallet works again! + BTC unconfirmed transaction 223712 and climbing!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Problem with using LTC is that there is no LTC/Steem pair on any platform, so you have to go LTC->BTC->Steem and pay more fees. It depends on how much volume it is whether it's worth saving on the transfer. Steem/ETH has low liquidity but not as low as you might expect.

Also Kraken generally sucks recently, but there are other alternatives for ETH/fiat and LTC/fiat in Europe.

Sort:  

I tried both by sending 2x 10 SBD to Blocktrades and sent LTC and ETH to Kraken. ETH was much faster. Sold to euro's and have a SEPA withdrawal pending as a test. Cost 9 cents. Not sure when it will arrive but this is saving me a fortune. Fingers crossed.

Awesome. Another good option is Bittrex(Steem->BTC->BCH)->kraken(EUR). Not as fast as Ether but the cheapest option when moving smaller amounts. On larger amounts it's not worth the extra exchange commission.

I did the calculations. It's saving me around $50-$60 per * x SBD ---> Euro* transaction. Of course, it must arrive first.

I think problems are everywhere a bit. The other day I transfered some Eth from Coinbase to Poloniex. After 3 days ( 3 days in Ethereum network!) of sweat and prayer it finally got there. What a heat I took!