Visioning Being a Full-Time Steemian. ( Q ) what Does Being A Full-Time Steemian Mean To You?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey Digital World

Today I woke up and decided I am gonna live/vision being a full time steemian for a day ( But DMilliz I am already a full time steemian hahaha ) Good for you. I really do think being a full-time steemian has different meanings for everyone.

While some may be able to live off of steem as their only or major source of income, that is not my case. Others may have huge stakes in the game and are able to earn from their delegation ( that is awesome). Or maybe you own a killer DApp that can provide you with a substantial stream.

So I decided to do this visioning to fully realize what being a full time steem citizen would mean for me.
By visioning I mean living it now. Where would I go, what would I do.

Now the question:

What does being a full time STEEMIAN mean to you?

Hear my answers at the end of the video, yes the video is long but it is some interesting insight;)

PS: To see my photography post of the Shrine click the image below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

steemit-blog-logo.png


DApps I use often, click the banner to go to their website.

Utility DApps


Media Specific DApps I use


IMG_3186.PNG

IMG_3188.PNG


Projects I love & have personally tried



check out my music


Sort:  

ha ha this was awesome man. very well done.

what a great question too. Personally I would love to live off Steem. that’s my goal. it’s all about passion like you said and i haven’t been more passionate about anything in my life.

i think that two hours of curation is a great plan too. i will start to implement much more of that in my daily steem journey.

awesome stuff man. great examples of how we will potentially all live off steem in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man, I think you are well on your way. indeed it is all about passion and living it. I too am very passionate about steem and wish I had time ( like I did in the vid) to really live the steem life. Back at work now lol not much going on so I am steemin LOL

Interestingly a lot of people are full time steemians as you know, we just live in expensive countries LOL

Good one man. I am back by the way. I see that i have a lot of reading to do. I will definitely keep on top of things from now on.

Finally LOL welcome back man. Now is the time to build for the next wave. A lot has been going on fi real bredda, but you will be on top of things fast.

Very cool and interesting place you live in. Thanks for this awesome video.

Living off from Steem alone would be great! I wouldn't mind the change in lifestyle! Let's wait and see how this will play out. 😊

Thanks man, trust me I would not complain about the freedom. It felt really good to just be chill and o my own time while creating what I feel like. Let us keep the vision alive.

I really enjoyed this video. Your love for Steem life is apparent & it's how I feel, too. I am new to the game, but have enjoyed this immensely already. The community is outstanding & the support is unparalleled to anywhere else. It allows me to create content (videos, graphic design, blogs, etc.) & try new things, which I am extremely passionate about.

Also, I agree with having multiple streams of income. I hope to eventually have full time income from #steem but I also work an offline job as well as have a few other minor lines of income. So, every little bit helps.

I am looking forward to more of your videos! Sending #steem pixie dust your way! :)

Just got back from your spread ,
Thank you , really glad you enjoyed it:)

I agree I have never felt this connected as a community on any platform before, the energy here is something special , you can just feel it in your soul that something amazing is taking place here. This is definitely the place to preside passions and without judgment ( well minimal )
There is no other way , multiple streams all day , it’s like talking to one person your entire life and hoping to get fulfilled lol we need that variation.
Graciously accepting the steem pixie dust ✨😬✨

Posted using Partiko iOS

You said it perfectly. This community is special & it's hard to put into words. I am a pretty positive & happy person but I was feeling very stuck in my creative life. Steem sparked it for me again & now that flow is just going. I love it.

I'm so happy you found that as well. It's amazing what community can do for you. ❤❤

Posted using Partiko Android

It's one of your best videos dude, I especially like the main office of subaru, you are really living in a nice place.

I'm almost a full time steemian and being a full time steemian for me mean to use most apps build on steem blockchain. I loved Dtube and I'm starting to love other apps as well.

Being a full time steemian mean also that we know a lot of steemians and we consider a lot of them as family. We are all like brothers and sisters. Thanks for such inspiration. I really enjoyed the video. ☺

Respect Clix, wish I had the time everyday to make great videos. I consider you a full-time steemian.
Loving your definition of being a full-time steemian as well. Especially knowing a lot of steemians and being like family. I imagine in the future a lot of use will meet in real life. Glad you enjoyed the video, it was a real pleasure visioning the full-time steem life:)

Full time steemian ? Hmm
I think this is that when you very often thinking about steem community and what to do that it will the best. And no matter what are you doing , I think all time is good to write a post or record a video to steemit :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true man, Full-time or not we can enjoy steem, pursue our passion and dreams. But imagine the possibilities and freedom being a full-time steemian ( with othr sources of income on the side)
Let us keep on steemin bro.

Excellent video, man, and thank you for showing us around your beautiful city with the temple and the hike!
Last year during the ATH, legitimately for a month or so I earned a full time income from Steem. I was so excited! Even though I knew it was dependent on the market, it showed me the potential. We could really change people's lives with this.

Thank you for watching:) WOW that must have been a really exciting time, I can imagine the feeling of living your passion. Yeah that ATH was interesting and possibly a glimpse of what is to be. steem is amazing indeed and has insane potential to change lives.

I was listening to a CNBC interview with Masayoshi Son of Softbank ( big time investor in Tech) And he was saying all the hard work and stressful 9-5 jobs will be gone thanks to AI, humans will communicate more deeply and create meaningful content. I sure do like his vision.

I really like this video from cgbgrey on YouTube about the future of AI and jobs, do check it out if you haven't seen it:

Thanks :) I shall check it out.

Posted using Partiko iOS