My 1st Steps to Financial Independence!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Dtube and Steemians! Thanks so much once again for your love and support. I really really appreciate it.

I tried to upload this video last night (EST) and I was having some difficulties. Nonetheless, here it is and I will have another one later today! Sorry about the wrong Snap/Thumbnail...it's actually Vlog 2. :)

In this video, I discuss getting to financial independence using a mix of Dave Ramsey and ChooseFI concepts.

Baby Step #1 – $1,000 to start an Emergency Fund.
Baby Step #2 – Pay off all debt using the Debt Snowball (or a variation of it)

The most important thing is that you find a plan (or a mix of plans) that works for you and your family and TAKE ACTION!

Question of the day: Have you ever considered working a side hustle? If you are currently working on one, what is it? Do you have any side hustle ideas that you may want to explore? Let me know in the comments and I will respond to EACH AND EVERY ONE!

Motivational Quote of the Day: Know thy self

Links- ChooseFI Podcast Website www.choosefi.com . Also, find them where you get your podcasts. Excellent info with actionable steps.

For Good Vibes, Follow and Subscribe!

Thanks again guys!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really good video @downrighthustle. Keep up the good work and keep contributing on steemit!

Hey @jaisaluja thanks so much for the kind words. I will most definitely continue to contribute. Thanks for commenting!

I'd say this a great side hustle idea that you are doing now, and I like the quote. Know Thy Self. Keep up the great work. Sounds like you are on the path to being debt free, but it will take persistence.

Yes @captainbob this will definitely take persistence. I’m motivated to make lasting change in the way that we spend and save. As far as Dtube and Steemit being a side hustle, I really want to know how I can make it sustainable and somewhat predictable source of income. I am willing to work, learn and take action on the road to achieving this. Any helpful tips? Thanks so much for your support and comments!

good talk

Thanks @tech-health-ent. Good luck with your Steemit journey my friend. Take care.