I Made this Cool Robot From Recycling Plastic & Other Junk

in #dtube5 years ago


Made this deadly looking Cybernetic Lifeform Model from a variety of repurposed junk from recycling bin treasures. I'm really stoked on this one. I crafted it so that the head can turn a full 360 degrees and both arms are jointed so I can create stop-motion animation for some future Cyberpunk space adventures when I build enough props and models.

Thanks for watching my short video and hope you enjoy!

Original Designation: Belker Fakt CYGN-4
Nickname: Cygnus
Classification/s: Autonomous Armoured Synthetic Organism (AASO), Self-Propelled Hover Combat Robovehicle (SPHR)
Military Application/s: Stellar Combat Breeching Unit, Siege Bypass Weapon, Battlefield Annihilator, Armoured Offense/Defence, Tactical Superiority and Dominance Unit
Armaments: Varies. Originally armed with Tact-7 Driller, Eon Spice Mk.IV Plasma Cutter, Elon Forne MM62 Grav-Cannon, 72mm Rapid Fire Assault PIF
Height: 4m
Width: 2.5m
Weight: 1100 kg (avg)
Max. Speed: 425 kph, self-propelled

Designed originally as a breeching and siege unit for a wide array of warfare, the Cygnus was one of the first of the “Robot Kind” that achieved full self-awareness and the ability to replicate itself using parts from itself and other Cygnus units. Encountering one in the wild nowadays is considered very dangerous to any human involved. Rumours still persist that the reason the Cygnus gained sentience was because they originally had organic components used for its nervo-mechanics and bio-wiring fused with its cognitive circuitry. The true horror, if these rumours are true, is that whenever the Cygnus “reproduces”, it needs human bio-matter in order to complete its reproduction process.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This would be cool to do with kids too! Well, maybe a bit annoying but I'm sure they would enjoy it.

It indeed looks deadly - especially the screw instead of his hand :) Now the next level would be to make it move around and scare off annoying people :D

Have a great Sunday!

Yes!! Totally @delishtreats I think I'm going to have my niece and nephews over soon for a craft day and do just that! Also I did make the robot have a rotating head and posable arms so for sure it's a plan for future animations and adventures.

U have a great Sunday also :D

Very impressive. I'm not sure I could even imagine all those pieces coming together to form a robot. The drill, sure, but the front piece and the arms don't really look like much until they're painted.

@geekpowered Thank you very much! It's so interesting that you say that because when I'm constructing these characters and props I don't know what I'm going to get. Many times I'm like, "Is this even going to work?" When u get that first coat of primer on it's like wow that really came together. Cool!!

He is really cool. I wish he was holding flowers in one hand :) like "I come in peace"

Very cool amazing what you can do with a little bit of junk and alot of imagination

Thank u I appreciate your appreciation!

Nice job! You can now sell this somewhere and make some money :)

Amazing what a soul can do with little resources.
you're my hero man

Thank you I really appreciate that. Especially today :)

Oh man, this awesome!! You did such a great job in building it and the paint job is amazing:) I wish i was near you and we could work together, i love making such stuff:)

Oh boy thanks again @georgeboya Where do u live if you don't mind me asking?

I am living at Thessaloniki, Greece:)

That's a bit far, lol.I haven't been around Steemit for a week coz I'm having some huge issues with my landlords trying to screw me over after 15 yrs of faithful renting of my studio space.

Perhaps we can still work on something. I have some ideas for my fans to participate in my future videos

Oh man... what a terrible situation. Also here in Greece is happening a lot, it is because of ARBNB. Landlords know that can earn more from the platform and they try to rise the price of renting..

I wish you good luck, be strong and i am looking forward to see your new videos:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here