Sort:  

I am using eSteem app version.1.4.6 on Android v6.0
Checked your post and the video player for me but stopped after a few seconds and started to play again.
Also checked it on chrome browser on the same phone, same thing.
I wouldn't worry too much about the post just give it a little wait.
I know it is something you expect and I am also looking for the improvements on dtube.

I'll check it your video this evening and let you know about it later.
I had exactly the same issue with my video.

My post is already up for days; My iPhone immediately shows a no possible to play icon, so I'm pretty sure my iPhone has an issue, or the eSteem App. It is for the DTube guys and possible for the eSteem guys to figure out what is effecting this. Thanks for you tests and information; I'm sure it'll help the owners of the services and apps.

I think I found an answer to that problem @edje. Please read this post.
I don't think there is an issue with your iPhone or eSteem app.