You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: b

in #dtube5 years ago

All I know about the blockchain world is due to steem. I hesitated to join here just because it involved crypto. Now that I am here, I feel happy to be an early adopter and watch what is going on through financial and crypto sites casually. But most of my effort is focused on steem and I have only a few other holdings with coins that are given away free or for signing up for something.

Until the mainstream starts piling in, I think all of the coins have a lot of risk. I worry about my efforts on steem and feel happy when it loads each day. I am really a weight loss coach trying to get my message out and have posted to many platforms that died in the last 8 years. If steem was gone one day, I would not be surprised. But I am still a bull for this place.

Like another of your commenters, I am 59 and too old to bother applying for jobs anywhere. I also have health issues that make the 9-5 impossible now. So I will just keep blogging and watch with interest as this industry develops.

Sort:  

We're happy to have you @fitinfun! and thanks for the comment. Blockchain isn't just for youngsters, but it will become like the internet, it will be for everyone. We only need to give it some time and soon it will be everywhere.

I will follow your blogs, let's watch this revolution together!

Thank you so much for the follows @blockshine. We will get you back. It's interesting and exciting for me to be here, and I am glad to be a part of it early.

@fitinfun Welcome to the Blockshine family, fitinfun!