Dear Steemians: Show Your Followers Some Love

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

The Power Of Priceless Comments

Words can give life or they can destroy it. That's what I thought about as I was scrolling through my comments. Words also can't properly communicate the level of gratitude, love, and passion I felt when I read many of the comments. So I thought I'd share with all of you, comments that really brought life to me and ones that the Steemit community in general need to know about. They are simply, PRICELESS.


@denmarkguy : You are one of my favorite bloggers and an ambassador for humanity.

@neduejianya : You always say the right things at the right time.

@emergehealthier : You moved me almost to tears. Seriously. 

@michael11 : Your pride in being African inspires me to learn more about my heritage.

@matiasmenarguez : You're right. Hopefully reciprocity will become the new Steemit buzzword

@whitelightxpress : You are not alone. A new world is coming.

@chuksdozie2004 : You are a deep thinker and I have so much respect for that. 

@klevn : You are already on track to help change lives for the better because of your mindset.

@restandreign : You my friend are very wise and I have much respect for you. 

@bridgetoby : You inspire me more than you know.

@princesson : You are always so insightful and understanding. 

A Very Humbling Experience

I wish I could've pasted every single bit of encouragement and thanks I received but I would have to write a book to do that. It was not only exciting to read the all the comments but it was humbling. I am very happy to be able to serve you all by doing the things I love and sharing it with you. Even though you all say I encourage you, I also need encouragement from time to time so thanks for all the advice and help. This is what I live for. I am on a mission. My work has just begun. 

One final thought:Live with passion and live with boldness. We depend on each other and we are stronger together. Let's keep building. Shalom

Image 1



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
I like the way you encourage others! It's not only the reward, you inspired others by sharing what they said like you do here! That's pretty awesome and I like that concept!

Cheers~

If you respond to comments directed to you, this is also good because it shows you value what they said enough to stop what you were doing and respond to them.

@theguruasia! I hope to do this many more times. I just want people to see all the great words that are being spoken.

The more comments you leave, the more others will want to get involved in the conversation, adding to the sincerity of the platform and the sensation of a community.

We want to get to know each other. We are social creatures. When we see users we recognize, it has a neighborly feel. Thanks @humanearl for the support. I was encouraged from your comments. Really glad you have this mindset @humanearl

And you are being a great example of helping others to get to know one another. Thank you so much. Like I said before this is more about you all than just me. I'm only one person.

As I look back I'm so glad I found you on Steemit the day I did. I had no clue who you were and what you did the first time I stumbled over your post. But now I know my steps were ordered to find you.

What you're doing here is really inspiring. The way you care and connect with people is remarkable and exemplary.

I just want to say thank you.

Glad we connected bro. I'm just trying to be myself and represent Kingdom.

Thank you for the mention @humanearl, and gratitude for the fact that we can all add little points of Light to each others days!

Your post is a beautiful example precisely of gratitude; or acknowledging the little things that happen in life such as someone's kind or meaningful feedback on a situation. You often speak of giving and one of the amazing and yet completely intangible things we can always give is thanks. Giving thanks does not cost anything, and yet it can go such a long way towards making someone feel better about their day. AND it also shows The Great Big Whatever that we are paying attention and not just sleepwalking through existence.

Bright Blessings to you and your family. And thank you for being awesome!

"The Great Big Whatever" Your spirit tells you something or someone is there. It's an undeniable force.

Sleepwalking is not living.
There is a much greater purpose of existing.

The kind of love and compassion you have extended for your followers and reader is really commendable and I think you showed your love for us unconditionally.

Thank you @humanearl...steem on and stay blissful...

Thanks I am happy to help many of you.

I loved this article. It’s was so helpful! Show your followers some love to strengthen their loyalty to your thoughts and posts and say thanks for supporting you online. Thank you!!

Yeah i agree with you
Comments encourage others to continue writing quality material. When we take the time to comment on another’s post, it sends the message that we notice them as an individual and we think their content is valuable—even if we disagreed with it. If that individual is a minnow, this can be rewarding for THEM. Minnows, especially, don’t have monetary reward for their material. But when they see that what they have said has influenced someone somehow, it removes the feeling of isolation a lot of minnows have when coming here. Your comment could be the one reason a minnow decides to stick around and give it a go when things get boring or slow.

This is exactly what I want to do. I want to show other I care about them being here which I really do. And others also need help with some things so hopefully I can help.

@humanearl i think you are my steemit personality crush...
Will make a post about you someday
Continue doing your great job.

Go ahead man that's cool.

@humanearl It is amazing what you are doing for your followers! Incredible! They surely must be grateful to you and it's well deserved. Congratulations, sir!

Everyone who supports deserves this and some.

@humanearl - Sir you have a beautiful heart... With that heart your thoughts are always beautiful... You write valuable contents... You teach the world what we called as humanity... This below image tells what we need to do as followers & your appreciation for our comments are very valuable thing too Sir...

+W+

The injury caused by words is irrepairable and much more painful than one causes by a sharp weapon.

A poor choice of words can make or break a relationship.

Ill-timed statements can cause serious damage to reputations

The old saying "Think before you speak" is something definitely one should follow.

This picture has wise words with it as well. "Life and death are in the power of the tongue"

I choose to speak life and not death.

I am really a rookie on this platform, so maybe my opinion does not matter to much. Many of us are unable to do what we really love in our life , so idea that you will be paid for being only motivated and passionate is great, i really think it is phenomenal. But we need to do something about bots,and people who are trying to take your money , i saw that some people think this is normal on steemit, I personally think it is really sad, for me it is no more than cheating. Btw comments you got are probably deserved, that is so good for pursuing things you love

It hurts to hear when people say they can't do what they love or what excites them. I want to help people figure that part out.

And yes the bots can be annoying but I have learned to ignore them.

Getting through this as a noob in this space and reading and commenting some sort of value... yes i’m Reaching as well but I’m understanding the reciprocity more and more with each read and each comment. We are not super heroes but we can contribute to others lives, simply by sharing. It’s not about the payout, serve the value and change people with words. I love it and enjoy your posts in my feed. Thanx.

It takes a shift in thinking about our interactions. Depending on which culture you live in you may be taught to not do things for others unless there is "something in it for me". But giving without expectation of a return is the lesson to learn.

Now #reciprocity will become a branded tag and I am happy that you took the lead @humanearl.

My all the best wishes are with you always and Have a great day.

Hope so. Just to get the word and idea out.

Very nice post dear , and why not you really deserve this kind of appreciation it is not enough i think God bless you you are a very nice fellow but one thing about general followers in beginning they just follow to get in-touch with different stuff but they do not give attention to the stuff , will you please guide me about this how i can do as you are saying how i can show my love and respect to my followers ??
GOD bless you and always stay blessed

Sure I can try to help. write or make videos about the things you really like. Then figure out a way to use those things you like to teach or give information to others.

Show your followers you care by upvoting their comments, replying to what they say and mention them sometimes in your posts.

I am glad to meet you again, my friend and the fact that you are ready and capable of sacrificing yourself completely for the good of our cause deserves great respect and I respect you for it! Absolutely agree with you that we should be together in our ecosystem, I would even say as one family, because only together we will achieve maximum success and recognition! Thank you @humanearl

We are stronger together. Imagine people being a part of our community and feeling like family and feeling like they belong. This will help many.

People who deserve your respect and love, are really very good and worthy people, I read the comments they wrote, they have a soul in them. They are worthy to be the first. Thank you for the excellent work.

Like I said I wish I could post many more comments. But this is a thing I really want to do every now and then to help others get exposure and to also uplift them.

Thank you @humanearl, for mentioning my comment.

No problem. Glad to help

You're right - we are strong when we are together and we all depend on each other.
If you decide to encourage these people with your attention, then they deserve it.
I respect your choice.
Thank you for your work, I will follow along with you and support you as well as you support others

My plan is to do something like this every now and then to show support for others.

Those are some quite thoughtful comments .Nice words all along the way .They do make one feel quite relaxed in some comments .On top of that nicely selected comments buddy !

I hope to do this again sometime. This will help others get some exposure.

Love > money

Always. And God is Love

This is really a nice one from you @humanearl and it really shows how the bond between the author and follower getting stronger day by day.

I am happy to be one of your follower.
Thanks

The bond between content creators is very important. People want to feel like they matter. Which they do.

Really you are greate bro .. thank you for your kindness about your followers and respect the followers...really a greate and awesome video...thank you for sharing with us...@humanearl

I just want to help in anyway I can.

You're right,Words can give life or they can destroy it.

Yes words are more potent than swords. They leave behind scars that are never exorcised from the soul and heart.

There's a reason we have single mouth and two ears..Also we have a filter in the form of nerves connecting the brain and mouth.Use the filter.
Use your words wisely, because once spoken they might be forgiven but never forgotten.
Chew your words before you spit them out.
How faultless are the words when present in the dictionary, but in the hands of the ones who know their way around words..they can be reason of mass destruction.

i love this steemian, always help each others, thank you @humanearl

That what this is about.

each word is priceless we all share some values and i appreciate you value them :) this made my day

I value them very much so thanks for your comments too.

thanks so much means a lot to me :)
U5drXNSiDLUemCnFGpNhGiU9PmQYQZG.gif

I just made a post about one of my favorites!

I also love @denmarkguy’s stuff. I will check out some of your other favorites!

These were things that were said that I found inspirational or helpful to the Steemit community as a whole.

I just love it sir.....

Thank you sir for sharing

No problem. I love to do it.

amazing video great post upvoted and resteemed

excellent video,thanks for sharing

Great nice post :)