Project Vlog #48 DTUBE/ I AM BACK TO DTUBE/ LETS TALK ABOUT LOCATION INDEPENDENCE

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I am back to DTube after a long work trip. This week I have not had time to upload because the wi-fi in my hotel was very shifty. What is your take on digital nomad lifestyle and being location independent?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome back! Yeah, spotty WiFi is never a good thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @kenmelendez I couldn't agree more. Glad to be back home. How is your weekend?

Going great, thanks. Headed to church then a friends house later. Thinking about having coffee #2 right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah. That sounds interesting. Sundays are the best. You make me miss coffee now.

Going great, thanks. Headed to church then a friends house later. Thinking about having coffee #2 right now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I see pros and cons. I think the ability to work anywhere provides a level of variety that can make things fresh and new but theres something to be said about familiarity. Where I work, if I didn't have the same routine every day, I would probably not get anything done because my focus would be on my surroundings and not the work.

I agree yes for some people they like familiar places. Also being on the move 24/7 could be a lot.

Welcome back! Great to see you @jeanwandimi.

Thankyou so much. Glad to be back.

Welcome back

@jeanwandimi, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Yes my weekend is amazing. Making some delicious lunch. How is yours?

Congratulations @jeanwandimi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed your post @jeanwandimi if you want one week resteemed offer send 0.5sbd