You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.4: Serious UI Lifting & IPFS Backup & New Domain & More

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

thank you for the update btw i figured out how to upload files which are too big to upload via the provided interface by using this code trick.

$('input[name="videohash"]').val("video ipfs hash here");

by using it I am able to upload videos which would normally crash my browser. It also allows me to upload videos without having the files on my pc.

I hope a UI update will expose the snaphash and videohash fields so that i can just copy and paste the ipfs hash from my cmdline instead of having to open the chrome devtools everytime.

Also what happened to the ipfs hash that ended in dtube? will the service itself no longer be hosted over ipfs?

Sort:  

by webtorrent do you mean something like https://instant.io/ ? And by magnet insertion you mean something like this?

$('input[name="snaphash"]').val("insert magent or ipfs hash here");
$('input[name="videohash"]').val("insert magnet or ipfs hash here");

Well imo I think you should reduce the bundling you seem to be doing to the javascript files it makes inputing the hashes/magnet links harder because the devtools window sometimes stops responding. Also it makes the code harder to read and possibly patch myself if i want to test something.