#LivingElSalvador. WHY and HOW we use our ALOE VERA as #NaturalMedicine and Why Everyone Should be Growing Their Own Aloe Vera for their Overall Wellbeing.

in #dtube5 years ago


I feel so, so blessed and love the fact that I can grow my own Aloe Vera plants here in my backyard.
When I lived in Canada, I also had my own Aloe Vera plants in the pots, but I was limited to how many plants I can have since they need a lot of sunlight and because they get pretty big, they were getting to that point where I could not have them near my windows so that they can get as much sunlight as they can.



IMG_0123.JPG

The beautiful thing about this plant is that you can grow it inside, even in the freezing cold winter countries and you don't really need a backyard for it, but I want to have as many Aloe Vera plants as I possibly can, so that I can use this amazing healing plant every day, internally and topically on my face, hair and on skin burns and cuts etc.


IMG_0121.JPG


The beautiful thing here in El Salvador is that the weather is perfect for the Aloe Vera to grow outside, without really taking care of it. I mean now that I am here, I water it once in a while during the summer, but even if I didn't it would still make it.


My Aloe Vera plants are about 5-6 years old. This is the perfect age of the plant to use it, to get the highest health benefits from it.


I use my Aloe Vera, pretty much for everything. Any pain, cut, insect bites, burns I will use it topically and then adding it into juice or coconut water and blending it together and taking it internally for just overall health benefits which I will include below.

HEALTH BENEFITS/USES of the ALOE VERA.

Cures Ulcers
Prevents Kidney Stones
Anti-inflammatory
Antioxidant and Antibacterial properties
Cures Wounds
Lowers Blood Sugar levels
Boosts Immune system
Helps reduce Arthritis
Soothes Acid Reflux symptoms
Promotes Hair Growth
Lowers Cholesterol
Halts Cancerous growth
Delays Antiaging process
Heals Burns
Treats Digestive problems
Hydrates the body
Promotes Heart health
Assists Cardiovascular health
High in Amino and Fatty Acids
High in Minerals and Vitamins
Used as First Aid
Removes Toxins
Helps Joint and Muscle Pain
Boosts Oxygenation of blood
Treats Diabetes
Cures Gum Disease
Helas Cold Sores
Anti-Aging
Heals Blisters and used on Insect Bites


As you can see, the health benefits are absolutely amazing and that is why I say we should all be using this amazing healing plant for our overall health.

I would like to use this entry for the amazing #naturalmedicine, which I absolutely love, since I love learning and sharing about natural medicine which I apply/use with my family in our everyday life for our overall health, so thank you very much @naturalmedicine for this amazing community you created here on Steemit.


Hope you enjoyed our beach walk and wish you all a wonderful day.
Love @joalvarez.


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You plants are beautiful and I am quite envious. The last one I had died... Probably lack of sun light.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

I had an experience drinking aloe vera juice thinking that it is good for my Kidneys back then @joalvarez :|

I always wanted one but the weather is not suitable here, so my only option is an indoor one. There's plenty of sunlight here, even during the winter so I really need to buy one.

Love Aloe Vera, unfortunately I can’t grow it outside but I’ve 2 decent ones inside on my windowsill. Yours look amazing must be great to have such massive ones in your garden.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s amazing! I will try and grow some in our sun room as England may be too cold for them to flourish🥶

Posted using Partiko iOS