You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things Volcanoes Do part 3

in #dtube5 years ago

I appreciate your honesty. I used bots because knowone gives love anymore. I've been on here for over 2 years now and in the beginning it was great people actually voted and voiced there opinions, now it's becoming more and more difficult to raise awareness so i bought the votes. I feel you should've have asked me why i did this first if it's becoming a problem. Yes if i had more time id go to the discord page or other Avenues to get the info out but being a cook working 80hrs plus a week i just haven't had any time. If you have better ways to help me without buying votes im all for it i really am. I have also asked people to give advice or help but nothing. I guess some feel its the last resort to getting our information out there. The platform also allows us to promote our post, so whats the difference? Is it because its a bot and not a real person getting the bonus curation money. When Jerry Banfield was doing witness voting people didn't care until the system changed so to me it seems a little contradictory of people with influence giving the little people some change every now and then. Im just a guy trying to build his retirement since chefs usually will never get one. Im very interested in any advice you can give in this because id rather save my hard earned steem then gamble it on bid bots. Thanks again for commenting anything in the video that you liked or that stood out?

Sort:  

I will be honest and say I haven't watched the video due to lack of time, but I scanned some of your other posts and it's not stuff I'm into. Like your other commenter I'm more of a science believer :)

Steem has changed since the last hardforks. Now we have free downvotes people are more willing to use them, but I've been doing it for years as I want to see a more honest distribution of rewards. I do not do it based on the content, but a real junk post with no effort and big paid rewards is more likely to get downvoted. Yours just stood out when I checked what was trending.

Steem was intended to reward people based on what others think. There was nothing to stop people creating paid bots, so they did and I think the effect was negative. It rewards the vote sellers and reduces what others can make. My downvotes are fairly small, but they return a little to the pool. I've had plenty of retaliation for this.

Some people are buying votes, but sacrificing the rewards to show they are doing it purely for promotion. I assume the profits you can make from this are lower now anyway. The way to build an audience is through talking to others, especially those who share your interests. I'm one of the top commenters on Steem and that has paid off in interaction and rewards as well as new friendships.

I would hope that the planned Steem community features will make it easier connect with people. Meanwhile you have to seek them out. I know there are others with common interests with you. Talk to them and they may comment, vote and resteem your posts.

I am not looking to drive people away from Steem. It should be open to all, but rewards should be earned. The excessive influence of the big accounts is a whole other issue, but is being addressed.

Thanks for commenting. But if you haven't watched how do you know how much time and effort went into this? This is a 3 part series which you watched none and i feel you are bullying me based on my decision to buy votes. Without a clear understanding of why i did this or do this. I find that this is the problem with society to many assumptions not enough dialogue. I make vides so people look and think outside the box. I really do appreciate your honesty it is something people are losing in my opinion. God bless

But it is not necessarily about the effort. There are finite rewards each day and they should go where the community decides. I do not buy votes or self vote as it is not up to me.

I'm not trying to be a bully and that is against my nature. I'm doing what I think is best for Steem. I think you will find most others who downvote this have the same motivation.

I have had multi dollar downvotes on my posts this week with no reason given. That's part of the freedom of Steem.

Bullying was a bad word to use i apologize for that. Thanks for commenting and having a dialogue with me

The flags are just to discourage you from buying votes and have nothing to do with the content. Using bid bots to reach on the trending page is something that is frowned upon here after #newsteem . Manual curation is on all time high, you'll get noticed easily if your content is good and needs push.

Thanks for this