This Plant Is A Metaphor Of My Life | Vlog #67

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


vlog 67.jpg


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

We've come a long way, SteemSquad! As the plant has grown and broken out of it's bounds, so have I. I am extremely grateful for everyone who's helped me grow this beautiful channel to what it is.

Although I don't mention this in the video - in a lot of ways, the SteemSquad and DTubeNation saved me in a time I couldn't even find a reason to get up in the morning.

THANK YOU WITH EVERYTHING IN MY HEART.

❤️❤️❤️
Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #66 - Now Powered by Epidemic Sound!

Vlog #65 - The Adventures Of You & I

Vlog #64 - March Is My Creative Month


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think it's cool to messages ladies I've dated months after we've stopped seeing each other and telling them that I wish them the best. It feels good to let go any negative emotions you might have about it. In some cases they get the wrong idea about it, thinking you're trying to hook in or they don't know how to take it, but normally they'll respond in kind and say some nice things.

Your plant probably also likes it when you say nice things. You should see @bobaphet's plants with all the attention he gives them.

Have a good one Kevin!

Nice one, man! I'd rather not wish them well. They caused me so much stress.

I bobaphet bet he is the plant master.

Haha. Well, they might actually cause you less stress moving forward if you do wish them well. Funny how that works.

You're probably right.

Very thoughtful and emotional vlog. I liked it and your haircut as well! Your plant is really a great metaphor of life. Sometimes you just need somebody supporting you but if you keep working on you, watering the plant, you will grow by yourself and won’t need the chopstick anymore :)

Thank you, Matthew. But what if the chopstick is my canon g7x?

Then you probably got a new DSLR to film with or you found a new hobby ;)

DMania? CAN THE I LIVE THE DREAM?

You're alright you know that. 💗

You're not so bad yourself 🔥

love your vlog

why u only upvote your comment and not upvote my video if you "love my vlog"?

I CAN'T TAKE THIS PRESSURE.

STELLAAAAAAAAAA

I like your chat today Kevin. I have a plant like that. It almost died and I tried to revive it with a stick and some zip ties. It's now flourishing like a mad thing.

I'll probably put some video of another plant in what I put together for my 'inspiring woman' video today if I can get enough time away from work. Cryptic, huh?

Nice revival. Crap, am I missing another group collab I wasn't aware of?

love your vlog. it's caught me in painful point in my life so I really sympathize with you.
it was very touching.

Thank you. Heartbreak is necessary so we can appreciate the beautiful people in our lives when they come along.

I fill like you really share your heart with us.

Thanks, mems. I would never do this on Youtube, shows the trust I have in this community and comfortability.

I agree. Im new in this community and slowly i start to understand your comment "It doesn't need to overtake it. They work alongside each other." you write to me few days ago. This is different community.

Exactly. Like how Facebook and Twitter do the same thing (journal your thoughts) but also are completely different in their own unique way.

Liked and followed :)

Thank you, have a good one.

@kevinli. I just upvoted your post.It's cool and informative.

Thanks, Steve. Have a good one

nice video, can you tell me please how you make a good picture from dtube to steemit ? because it's usually change the size of the picture, do we just have to add a high quality picture in dtube directly or we have to edit it in steemit ?

Hey Bud, you change it in steemit. It's the top url (don't delete the dtube link). Just experiment with deleting the photo and dragging in the new one.

thanks for the answer. ☺

Hi and hello to you, what a better ways to show appreciation to your fans and friends alike... Nice one

Hi. Thanks for this. I hope some day I can create my 1st Dtube.

Good luck, it's fun!

Grow in a right direction man, don't follow the wrong path. Be a good whale in the future xD.

You saying I'm gonna be FAT? hahaha

Nice analogy Mr @kevinli. My Wednesday is also pretty killed. Dude I also just recently got over this girl I was in love with. Actually met some pretty fresh at such a perfect time for me. I feel so confident that I'm surprising myself. thank you for this quality reflection champ..

Nice, keep moving forward, Kofi. All the best

Thank you stunnerman. Your video was quite emotional tho..

That's a great metaphor man! Soon it will time to transplant into a larger base :)

I should probably research how big it needs to be cause I have no idea haha

Great video. Very meaningful metaphor. Go get her champ.;)

Thanks, dude!

Smart idea with the stick and the rubber band! I like the metaphor as well! Deep indeed!

SO DEEP!