You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.4: Serious UI Lifting & IPFS Backup & New Domain & More

in #dtube7 years ago

Excellent to hear! I have a feature request: can you make the speedup user-selectable?

Over the past couple years I've been watching YouTube videos (other than music) at increasing speeds, and now sometimes 2x is "too slow". I can download and watch in VLC, where I can change the speed by 10% each time, hitting "]" and "["; I've watched up to 3x with good retention. Not sure I'll get to higher than that, but, if there was an option where the user could click an up or down arrow to move it 10% at a time, and/or (stress the and) a text field where they could enter a number, e.g., "162%" if they wanted that.

I stressed the "and" because I like giving users as much flexibility as possible.

Thanks again!