How To Start With Calisthenics (Body Weight Training)

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I am teaching you the four basic exercises of calisthenics to start with. These exercises are pullups, pushups, dips and last but not least the squats.

When I was a beginner I usually did 6-12 reps in 4-8 sets. Of course you can structure your workout however you want.
Make sure to train at least 3 times a week at the beginning, so you have a rest day in between. Oh and if you are a completely beginner, start with full body workouts. Don't seperate the muscles throughout the days.

I am going to show you how to do every single exercises properly in another video.

That's all I have for now. I hope you like it. See you soon with another video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video, keep it up!

thanks bro!

very good and interresting Video, really!
Thanks for your explanation Video @liifeofo :)

thank you so much, I appreciate it :)

Nice, I also just started with calisthenics.
I was extremely euphoric and directly got an injury in my shoulder.....
I am so mad about this man.... bullshit.. Hope to recover as fast as possible.

unlucky... but the important thing is to never give up and get back even stronger after the injury. Wish you all the best!

Yeah I will..
Just frustrating because I intended to work on it everyday starting now..
But this is how it goes..

Where are you from?

I am from Germany. You as well, right? :D

wie lange muss ich das machen bis ich aussehe wie Arnold Schwarzenegger? :l

sehr sehr lange.. :D