Journey to Pocono Manor Ski resort!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Guys!

It's been a while since I last posted a video. I'm still trying to figure out what's worth recording that people would enjoy. This week we took a mini vacation to the Pocono mountains! The trip was about 2 hours of music and doritios.

We stayed at The Pocono Manor resort & spa. Do I recommend it? Ehhh. They had a quite time implemented from 10pm-7am...kinda turned me off being young and on vacation I don't really want to whisper after 10pm. After all I whisper every day after 7pm when the baby goes to bed, not trying to whisper on VACATION! This hotel is definitely for the older croud, like gramps and grandma. They do have a pool (closes at 7) and a game room with pool table and what not. There are no fridges in your room either, that's extra.

IMG_4146.jpg
We went skiing on first day, none of us has ever skied. I was really excited to try it out! We went to camel back resort to ski. That resort is huge so if you go get ready for some major walking. After the longgggg longgggg long process of buying tickets then renting gear then getting fitted and dressed you have to walk up a mountain with your gear. I sucked, I've never been so bad at anything in my life!! Maybe besides C++ but still! My ski malfunctioned and my boot was stuck (it's supposed to pop off when you fall so you don't rip your leg off) my boots were stuck in and as I plummeted to my death my ski spun my legs in directions god had no intention on them going. Am I being dramatic? Yes, but who cares right! I stopped skiing right then and there.
20180203_152354.jpg

Then! We went snow tubing. So much more my cup of tea. There's music lights and you can go up as much as you like. You grab a tube and ride up a escalator type thing that brings you to the top. I wanted to record us going down but it got so cold my phone stopped working! How does that even happen? No clue.
20180203_183423.jpg

The poconos was a blast I had so much fun with my friends, it was much needed. I would recommend camel back resort 100%. It's a great family place too. I hope you enjoyed my little video of it all!

Much love,
Mel


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yikes, none of that looks like a good time. So crowded! And the folks who work there didn’t look happy about their jobs at all. I guess I am completely spoiled by my home mountain, lol. Good luck if you go again. I’d like to see if you pick another resort!

Congratulations @mellisaramirez! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mellisaramirez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!