You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The reMarkable Tablet Review

in #dtube5 years ago

How do you think it would go for drawing/sketching? My daughter wants a tablet for her artwork, although she is also really keen to get something that can help her turn her artwork into animation, also.

I bought my iPad originally for the same reason you gave.... I could have a portable computer that was a bit bigger than my phone to do all sorts of stuff, read books (instead of having a separate Kindle), AND to scribble and write stuff.

As much as I love typing (I get into a trance when my fingers start dancing across the keyboard), I also can get into the same creative state with pen and paper.

I still having hundreds of pages of stuff I've written in journals over the years that I would love to bring onto my website or on Steem.... but it takes dedicated time typing everything out.

I haven't honestly found the iPad useful for that, but it may have also had something to do with the stylus I bought... it just wasn't that comfortable or easy to write with.

I'm definitely going to check this out... who knows, maybe I can find it for a steal like you did!!

Sort:  

I actually think it would be awesome for drawing and sketching... I did some doodling and downloaded the pdf ...


1.png0.png

I'm by no means an artist but with the different tools and the pressure sensitive feature I can see this being perfect for drawing and sketching and shading. I'm sure there will be a little learning curve getting used to it but really that would be just learning the tools because other than that, it feels just like a pen or pencil on paper.

I've never used any other tablets so really have no base of comparison to the ipad but just from the reviews I've read I saw a lot about the lag with all the other tablets, that seemed to be a popular complaint about the difference between the two.

Now for the task of getting all of your older handwritten stuff, unless you want to write all that stuff again into this tablet, I think there are some apps that have handwriting recognition and can translate it. But I found that you have to have really really neat handwriting for any of them to work without a ton of mistakes that you have to edit.

Good luck finding that deal... I really hope you can get your hands on one. I believe you will love it like I do.