How to Make Worms in Dirt Dessert

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make Worms in Dirt. Hehehe this dessert snack might sound a little gross but it is pretty awesome. This no bake dessert only requires a few ingredients, Oreo Cookies, Chocolate Pudding, and of course the star of the recipe, gummy worms. This is a great snack to make with the kids or grandkids, and it only takes about 20 minutes to make! If I can do it, you can do it, let's get started!

Ingredients:
1 - 6-ounce instant pudding mix
3 cups of cold milk (follow instructions on instant pudding package)
12 to 14 Oreo cookies
1 package of gummy worms

Tools:
Large bowl
Large bag or food processor
meat tenderizer or rolling pin
Spoons
cups

You may also watch the video here on YouTube:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Goodmorning from my side off the steemisfere and THANK YOU 🙏🏻 now I have the present for my sons school treat at his birthday 🎁 when I read the text in the blog by SCC by @danielsaori Amanda was thinking what would be the subject to comment on and saw worms I almost had to vomit , I had to grab myself and my courage together to watch the blog, how great was the releabe to see this and get the idea for little D so thank you for scaring me to death and saving my ass with this class treat.
Gr.
B

hahaha well you are very welcome! Glad you actually followed through. ;)

I know I am a very courageous woman😂😂

hahaha :)

I found it entertaining and also very funny. I was wondering why worm, then after watching it, haha lol it's cool. It's easy to make and enjoyable too. Indeed this is perfect if you have kids, make some time with them like just playing and at the end you will have a delicious cake.
Overall, this kind of activity is awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Glad you liked it. :)

It was indeed a great idea and recipe my friend. Conversely, it was also a "recipe for success" if you will... considering @danielsaori featured it in his #steemitcommentchallenge, and was then shared by @brittandjosie at the @steemitterminal ... I was able to see your post, commented, and was awarded a two week delegation!

I have both resteemed and followed! Please continue to make these fantastic posts my friend!

Thanks!

You are most welcome my friend!

That looks really cool. Interesting idea!

Just to let you know I featured this post in my comment challenge this week. It might bring you some additional yucky/yummy related comments. :)

Thank you! :)

Thank you for this great idea, going to resteem this in the discord steemterminal for our members to join
Gr.
B

Great!!
thanks for sharing @mrchef111

You are welcome!

Congratulations @mrchef111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!