Here it goes Steemit my honest review on dtube!!!!! Plus a bonus music video at the end of my vlog!!!!!!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Here it goes Steemit my honest review on dtube!!!!! Plus a bonus music video at the end of my vlog!!!!!! video on DTube


Welcome back to another vlog by your boy @mrviquez I hope you are all having a great day today.  As for me I am doing great and I can't complain at all. Well after reading @heimindanger post thirty times and using dtube for the first time yesterday I am impressed!!!!! The website he created is pretty slick and I like the fact that my videos can be uploaded at lightning speeds.


In case you want to read his post here it is 

https://steemit.com/video/@heimindanger/introducing-dtube-a-decentralized-video-platform-using-steem-and-ipfs

Obviously it would be dope if the video could be played on my post but I think it is neat that I could upload whatever content I want to show my Steemit following.  YouTube currently has many restrictions that keep me from being as creative as I can.  In today's vlog that I uploaded through dtube I have my favorite song of this summer playing in the background plus I added the music video to the end of my vlog!!! Something I would not have been able to do.

I remember in the beginning of my Steemit career I recorded myself and a friend of mine jamming to a classic Jay-Z song.  I uploaded the video to YouTube and grabbed the link for my Steemit post and without me noticing they zapped it and it wasn't working.  I was horrified and didn't even know what happened.  It took me almost an hour to fix the situation and by then the post was a goner.  

Now dtube has come in to change the game forever.  This application is still not even in beta so it is very early. The creator @heimindanger is currently charging 25% of the author rewards for all the videos posted on dtube. Honestly I feel this is a tad bit high but it is not unreasonable.  Just take into account the amount of work that went into making this.  I am pretty sure that in the future the fee will not be so high but I feel we need to support him by uploading great videos to dtube!!!!! I know some people may not see this as a good thing but I feel that we need to reward users who create apps for the Steem Blockchain.  Not just any apps but apps that really change the game just like dtube has done.  This will encourage more people to create amazing apps.


I hope you guys enjoy the new logo I had @epicdesigns create it for me follow him if you want a dope design like mine


I hope you all enjoy this video


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


Click the ADSactly logo above to join their Discord and their mission to change the world with Crypto!!

If you haven't voted for a witness on Steemit click on the text to cast your vote for @theprophet0

Sort:  


Great Video...DTube seems to be on fire on Steemit a bit! @ty2nicerva Graphic Design
Upvoted & Resteemed!

Glad to see this moving forward!

Thanks for this review. i really appreciate reading it. I will put this on my list and try in maybe one month. I'm grateful to all early adopters, but I prefer to wait just a bit since I'm not the best in the technical department. I really love the no censorship though. What a relief to have this option.

Thanks for your video, you might check out our family vlog?

i cant seem to get my uploads to play. @mrviquez, what format did you use? yours seems to stutter, but at least it plays. any help is appreciated? can anyone see my last video playing?

Real shit!

Great Review! Keep people coming to Steem and DTube!

That was a great post.
Loving the quality - keep it coming!
Steem and DTube are going to be MASSIVE...

wow bro amazing post........

Just let those people find out themselves!

My man! That logo is dope! ( Dope is the proper term to use right? :) )

Upvoted!!

Congratulations @mrviquez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

hi! i cannot get my videos to play. ive tried it three times in .mov and .mp4 formats. plays fine in the preview, but when i post it says format not supported. what formats can i use on dtube please, and thank you.