You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams Are Paid With Steem - Turning My Greatest Wish Into Reality ▶️

in #dtube6 years ago

Thank you for sharing, that is great advice and also much appreciated. Im wondering what your thoughts are on publishers like us (fun website) and this type of content? Do you think there is room for it, or do you suggest I post content that is more about my journey to grow my website. Im just asking since I have heard a lot of stories about people who kill themselves to create valuable content, but end up making nothing, and people wigh more resources and other tricks and tehniques end up making a ton. Any advice is appreciated, just want to see if I should focus the majority of our time on Steemit. Its scary to go all in and neglect other channels and get crushed because of who knows what.

Sort:  

Well whether a piece of content is valuable or not ultimately defines your audience (besides yourself through self-esteem).

Do you think there is room for it, or do you suggest I post content that is more about my journey to grow my website.

There is room for everything, since there is an audience for everything. If I were you I'd do some research to find it out - like studying the relevant tags and finding out how many are actually moving within that specific segment.

It's always helpful to check first if there is actually a potential. If there is no niche to conquer, then you might probably keep going and find something else.

I can't tell you what to write about, since I would just tell you what I personally like, and that's not representative at all :-)

Thanks! Really appreciate the feedback!