OMG DID STEEM HIT $5 +...? Oh YESSSSS it did!!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


What a morning, waking up to seeing steem on the rise is surely going to make my day splendid. It’s soo good to see steemit finally getting the recognition that it deserves!! We are only two days into the new year and already we are seeing such amazing changes,

2018 is the cryptocurrency year and steemit is only heading up.

Keep steeming🌟


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Oh! It is near to $7 now! I am very exciting!

2018 is a year of change as finally, steemit is being recognised. Definitely a lot more is in store this year for STEEM! Thanks @orora for updating it.

$6!

I called it yesterday, check my post lol Amazing isn't it!

i just checked your post, you hit the nail on the head on that one!! NICE ONE!!

Yeah am also ....
always nice one....

how does one even learn to call such a big jump like that?

Touched $8 today at the high. No doubt, a great start to the year. It's never too late to get in, I wish I had discovered this earlier!

https://steemit.com/steem/@dirkboy41/steem-btfo-great-start-to-the-new-year

If you like it
Screen Shot 2018-01-03 at 1.31.33 am.png

we are going to see a miracle in the 1st week of 2018. steemit all the way!

OH SNAP, Its gone even higher!!! $5.20 :)))

It's about to reach $10 in few weeks/months. Gear up guys; start creating amazing content and power up now before it's too late.

Yeah this is sick! Glad I got here before everyone hears about on the national news, which is much too late versus right now. By the way, I saw your pic out of the corner of my eye on the post here and was reminded of something kind of like this.
This was taken long before she was mixed up in her tragic habits, not at at meant in any way to be offensive but quite a compliment. Anyways, thanks for the post those were my sentiments when I checked the ticker the last few days as well.

haha i you ddnt tell me i would not have known she was "mixed up in tragic habbits". but il take the pic as a compliment, looks good. Thanks:)

Guys! this is going to be a wonderful journey for all us !

6.43 Now thnx Jezus

10 dollars coming soon

Something is wrong with my Ripple. I'm trying to cash out and it's not working right.

Don't look it like $6! It is at 1.5 Billion Market Cap at this moment, and then compare it with Facebook (512 Billion MC)! We are still in baby phase :)

Sure but more and more people quit Fakebook to join Steemit so we might catch up the old lady sooner than many expected 😁

Next stop $10!!

If the price remains stable throughout the day I think we can see some healthy gains in the next quarter, it’ll be bumpy though.

This, like all other cryptos, is based on sentiment, something steemians have plenty of!

Shot up as high as 6.45 however now it is falling, fast. It's already down to 5.88 in just a matter of 10 minutes, and still going down.

Wonder if it's going to keep crashing or if it'll stabilize and rebound.

Nice post!

Yes! And that's great!

We're going to $10!

It's so fun watching this stuff explode. I'm new to the Crypto world but loving every minute of it...so glad I found Steemit also. God Bless Happy New Year to every one.

I was thinking to cash out when it is $1, suddenly it went to $3. So thought this is the best deal for the new year and was about to cash out and boom it went to $6. This rise is only stopping me for cashing out. i will wait....

I thinl 2018 eill be a big year for steem, we already started the year breaking an all time high :)

More and more to come. We all go higher. Follow @azozie

It hit 6.40 by now. I am sure that the is going to be the year of steem!

happy new year

Nice vid! I definitely agree with you. Steem is gonna get so much recognition, and the price (I BELIEVE) is gonna go up.

Can you did it really?

And more to come...

yesssssssssssssssssssssssss bby it ddddidddddd congrts

Steem to the moon as it deserves!

it will hit $10 very soon ☺

It will hit $20 soon

Thanks . I always feel smarter after reading your posts. Please keep sharing your thoughts. interesting post

This photo made my day hahahahaha Nice post girl. :)))😍

Above $6 now !

this is nuts! it's now over 6USD. I'm super excited about the future

It's crazy isn't it?! Make a profit!

STEEM is gearing up for a Vice.org launch perhaps

hmm haven't heard any news, i should look it up!!

ooo yess.....ohh wait but i have zero steemit !

So what!! It was 14.5 2-3 weeks ago

That was Steem Dollars not Steem, they are two different alt coins.

As far as cashing out... which is the better to keep? Steem Dollars, Steem, or Steem Power? Is it better to keep all three? I am only on my second week now...

I wouldn't cash out just yet :) wait a few months, if you have the patience a year. Thank me later

Definitely, my account doesn't seem to be worth much yet anyway. I figure the more steemit grows the higher our account values will grow too. For now I'll just enjoying the small gains here and there while enjoying, sharing and connecting. Thank you for the advice... I'll do my best to be patient ;-) and I'll follow you too :-)

You should better keep at least 6 STEEM of your own stake stored as Steem Power (not of the delegated stake you got when you joined and possible other delegations) if you want to be anywhere near sure to maintain access to your account.
Which is better to keep is a trading/investment bet.
Steem Power is just Steem locked in your account like a saving account.
You can redeem it during a 13 weeks power down period, during which you redeem about 1/13th each week after you started the power down in your wallet.
In your wallet, your delegated stake is the number within bracketsin the left side of the "STEEM POWER" row.
It can be taken away from you at any moment, and gradually it will.
Your earned stake is the number outside of the brackets in the same row.
This number should better be above 6 just to maintain control over your account.
Whomever or whatever has your active key or master key controls your funds and can power down and transfer funds out of your account to his/its own account elsewhere, like other accounts or exchanges.

Thank you, it is still a bit confusing for me but I hope in time I will understand it better. For now I will just continue to post, comment, upvote, and resteem when I can. I appreciate you taking time to help me understand more. I'll follow you . Thanks!

I now edited my previous reply.
After you read it again, inform me if there are still discomprehensions.

And now its a 6$. Steemit is going to take control over social platforms

Hiya @orora, Great post!
Steemit hit $8AUD plus on CoinSpot.
Wooot...

it just crossed the $6.33 mark and it doesnt seem to be stopping , headed higher

Nothing can stop steem now, to the moon we go!!:)

A great way to start the new year indeed! 🍻

Yes Baby! Steem is on the rise and will keep rising. Better days ahead dear, loving this steem appreciating in value Baby. This is a supernatural year for our dear cryptocurrency steem. Love your post Dearie.

It will be great if STEEM is worth 10 dollars. I bet 2018 will be the STEEM year!

Nice vid! I definitely agree with you. Steem is gonna get so much recognition, and the price (I BELIEVE) is gonna go up. It's already at 10$

Sorry, accidentally commented many times.

Gotta get me some steem before it’s too late

@orora Ooooh ya 2018 surely gonna be the year of cryptocurrencies/Altcoins but we will miss 2017 forever because it give crypto world a very powerful & energetic boost.Like we sen BTC reache $20,000 ,Ripple cross the historic mark of $1 for the first time,ethereum reached $800 & blockchain wallet start accepting bitcoin cash and some other positive progress happen in 2017 that we all know.

Now really looking forward for the better future ..!

I believe this is only the beginning for @steemit & @dtube. This is a market that is still in its infancy, but it has the potential to blossom into a staggering opportunity. Full Steem ahead!

Why do you believe so?
Can they be scaled to Facebook or Youtube dimensions?
The computers used to maintain the already not so smooth Steem blogging function are already above retail level, and the demand for even bigger space and computation power grows faster than the advance rate of technology.
Blockchain / decentralized platforms are not suited for every thing.

Holly shit its now $8.08 USD. O.M.G our Steem dream is coming true !!!!

There are 5 pages
Pages