Sort:  

I am aware what DRM means and what the author rights are, but isn't it possible to find a way within the blockchain to contribute both - the author and the admirer of a great pice of art (not every music is art to everyones ears, but still it is art) .... the "test"-post I selected was from an artist who is not alive anymore, but the rights to publish his great work (with or without altering) are 70years prohibited. This is way to long in my opinion

I hope there will be a way to reward both producers and distributors in the future. It was actually this very idea which brought me to Steemit in the first place. I really liked the idea that you could share other users' content on your own blog in a legit way with the rewards being split. Unfortunately this only works if the content creator used Steemit in the first place, but I hope that after a while, Steemit will grow enough to establish a new standard in value distribution for content. Oh, and I do agree that the 70 year limit is really long;)

"this is way too long in my opinion" - @cryptomum
yeah, welcome to the club. We can thank Walt Disney for that!