My Steemit Monthversary: 400+ Followers, 600+ SP & 5 Important Tips For Newcommers. l Dtube Vlog #15

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Celebrate My Month-versary With Me!!

In four weeks, I gained a little over 400 followers, have a total of 638 steem power and gained a reputation of score of 57! I have made so many friends and connections, and last night I was on the Minnow Support Project Radio show with @ma1neEvent and @poeticsnake, you guys can listen to it here.

Here are my 5 tips to help you succeed here on steemit:

Tip #1) Introduce Yourself
Do your research, you have to have to have to have to have to introduce yourself to the community. If not - nobody is going to know who you are. You should out in time and effort into your post, include pictures (the more the better), dont make it too short and dont make it too long. Dont forget to include the #introduceyourself hashtag!!

Tip #2) Build Relationships & Engage With Others.
Once you have made your introduction post, steemians will reach out to you and welcome you to the platform. Be nice, and reply to everyones comments - check everyone out. These are your first interactions, make them count. Build these relationships because these are the people who will support you along your journey.

Tip #3) Make Quality Content That You Love.
Connect with your followers - create content that is high quality and engaging. I find what is working the best on this platform for someone who is new is audiovisual content (which are videos) you can upload them to Dtube - and maybe they might upvote you. Once they upvote you, you can possibly be seen in the hot section where people can discover you. Make great thumbnails so that people are more likely to check your post out. Most importantly put time and effort into your content and the most important person that has to enjoy your content is yourself.

Tip #4) Don’t Stress Out
Don’t stress yourself out too much about steemit and if your posts dont do well. The more fun you make it, the more successful you will be. Be genuine and create content that you love and the rest will follow. If you stress out about the upvotes, follows, and your reputation score - the more likely you are to quit steemit in your first week. Steemit is worth sticking with if you’re not earning so much because it has so much potential. Slowly but surely your followers will start rolling in, again just make great content.

Tip #5) Stay True To Yourself.
Don’t try to be someone else or try to make content that you’re genuinely not interested in. Dont try to talk about cryptos if you hate talking about cryptos to see if you get upvoted, dont create a health article if you’re not into it yourself. Talk about what you like to talk about, show us what you love to do! The quickest way to make steemit a job is to create content that isn’t you! I’m into fitness so I make fitness videos, but dont try to make fitness videos just because you see mine are doing well and you want the same thing. Be authentic, and you will succeed more if you do!

Have an awesome day!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those are nice tips there :)
THats a craaazyyy month for you, if I was not good crypto trader, I'dd had like 100 steem maximum haha

Thank you!!

I ve never heard the word month-versary :D Did you make that up? happy for you!

Haha I didn’t make that up! But thank you!!

Congrats and awesome! You are ROCKIN! I listened to parts of the podcast. Great opportunity for you.

Thank you so much for tuning in! I couldn’t have asked for more ❤️

Great write up.. I really got a lot from it and am now your follower. Thank you.. Please I need help on dtube dtube u be videos.. How can I record..

Thank you for sharing;)

Thank you for watching!

thanks for sharing insteemit in new comer
i am a new comer
i always follw you
thank you for givining information.....

No, thank you.

Happy Monthversary! You've had amazing success and thanks for the tips!

Thank you so much for all of your support!! You're very welcome :)

congratulations. This is very good news. you can write it up, you can upvote the comments. You can improve yourself to help people. I hope you can improve your account more.

Thank you! I have a lot of room for improvement that’s for sure :

Sick - Has it really been one month since I resteemed you with @welcoming? Feels like yesterday :D
Good job you and your bf @spenceryan are doing - I hope we can celebrate your anniversary in 11 months!

It has!! Time flies but it has been SO AWESOME lol
We appreciate you more than you know! 🙏🏼

Congratulations! Now I’m almost on my 200 followers 😂

That’s awesome!! Keep going, everyone has a different experience :)

Wow what a month! Many congrats on the amazing results you’ve had in that time, like you said, it’s so important to introduce yourself to the community. Once they know you then integrate and build those connections. What has been your favourite thing/moment in the last month?

Thank you!

My favorite moment had to be when I uploaded my first workout of the day and turned out pretty good haha. Also powering up has been really awesome for me!

Congrats on all the success @paolajane!!! If you don't mind telling us,
How much did you power up? (How much money did you invest?).

Thank you @friendly-fenix! I have about 640 SP now... I don’t know exactly how much I used to to power up but I have used most of my earnings to buy some steem. And I haven’t used any money from my own pocket to power up.

@paolajane Thanks for sharing! It is just interesting to know for us minnows how things really work both in your blog and behind the scenes, so we can learn from you how to become more successful here on steemit. =) (Many people recommend me to invest in Steem to get more Steem Power and get ahead more quickly).

I love to share and help people so hopefully I can continue on helping you! Do they suggest you buy in with your own money?

Thanks @paolajane, I have been suggested to make a initial investment and invest like a few hundred dollars worth of Steem or something like this, and then it will boost my influence...? Anyway if you want to support a charitable cause and really help someone who needs help check out mr.Gonzales: https://steemit.com/philippines/@sorenkierkegaard/act-of-charity-patient-asks-help-to-steemit

Thank you for tips how to succeed on Steemit ❤
I will try to follow your tips ,
Thanks again
@paolajane

Hey flora! Hope it all works out for you :)

Happy Monthversary!!

It's been an awesome journey with you, so glad we are doing this together! You're killing it.

And by the way, these tips are solid. Everyone should treat this like gold!

Thank you honey!! You're the absolute BEST.

This was very helpful Thank you! wish I could have read this before doing my first post last night!! oh well live and learn...

Aw haha I wish I would of made it last night but I wasn’t feeling to well! Anyway the other tips should help you in the future as well.

hey where were you?where have you been?i wish i knew all these tips before now.you just pointed out my errors and am glad i learnt,thank you @paolajane,am following

Haha aw I’m sorry you didn’t know! But the good thing is that you can still keep going and keep creating!

Very much congratulations paolajane, you are such beautiful and full of life, perhaps you visit me if you near Siberia someday and learn how to cook egg in many multiple vegetable and fruits.

Nostrovia!

Wow sounds great.. I love eggs haha! I will be sure to let you know!

Singguh tulisan yang bagus, sangat memotivasi untuk saya.
Terimakasih kawan

Congrats And thanks for the tips

Thank you!

Thanks for sharing . They are wonderful tips to help one to succeed in steemit...

Thank you for reading/watching

LOVE THIS!! & CONGRATS!! These deff are some KEY pointers for anybody new to the platform (myself included) lmao. Love what you and @spenceryan are doing! keep right on grinding!

Thank you!! So glad to see you on here :)

Very good :)) I waiting your next post :)

Thank you! I appreciate that :)

You are welcome. :)

Fantastic congrats on the new milestones!

Thank you so much!

Thanx for the tips girl, you really are coming up quickly on steemit, congrats.

Thank you :) I’m always here to help.

Great advice. I agree that #introduceyourself is huge for starting off! And I'm also a big D.Tube fan :D

Thank you! I’m glad you agree! You’ve been doing awesome.

Congrats unfortunately I have only 1 abo I do not like anyone

Congrats!
unfortunately I have only 1 abo I do not like anyone

Congrats!
unfortunately I have only 1 abo I do not like anyone

Good way to help us newbies learn the workings of the network.

Yayyy!! Glad I can help.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamen!!! You said it, sister!

If you are just making videos that you like and love and you truly don't care about how many followers you have and how many upvotes you get, you WILL get them because you are providing value to the people. To YOUR people.

The funny thing is that people can smell it from very very far away if you doing this only for the money. I mean, yes, we need money to live, but that should NEVER be your main focus when you are making videos!! What you should focus on is how you can turn YOUR UNIQUE style, content, personality, whatever it is and turn it into something valuable. If you are seeking to GIVE and HELP OTHERS, GENUINELY help others then you have won the game in the long run.

Thank you, Paola, for sharing these tips with us and I'm so happy for you and Spencer that you guys made it this far. Don't worry, I will be up there with you guys and I'm going to bring my community with me. Each and everyone of them :)

Winny out...for now ;)

haha youbare up here with us what are you talking about?!

What I mean is, being at your level where you guys are :) I'm not there yet, but I will soon because I have an awesome community who are supporting me like you have yours.

Isn't it awesome to have people who are loyal and helping you out? :) it's just great!

Winny out...for now ;)

Yeah You should be proud... You have achieved awesome results... But also because You work really hard so it is deserved. :D Congratulations!

Only I could wish to be doing half well as You are doing.

Great advice :D

Let's go to the 2nd month now!

Yay thank you!!
You’re doing awesome and everyone is different and we all have separate journeys. Your doing YOUR best and that’s what matters. Let’s do this!!

That is true indeed, my only concern is that sometimes I am too into my head and I am too different for other people to understand me lol but i am enjoying a lot the community and that ia the most important. Because no matter what i have been creating content online for years and never earned money for that (at least not a considerable amount like with steemit) so I am just enjoying the ride ehehehehe

HUGE CONGRATS! You and Spencer deserve so much and can't wait for the day you both become full timers on this platform.

Keep innovating and keep being genuine :)

Kevinliiiiiii thank you!!
We shall see about that haha I mean as a team we can accomplish more than we would alone! Hopefully that day comes

Congratulations @paolajane! I still remember the first day you got onto Steemit with your introductory post, you've certainly come very far, very fast too!! Keep rocking!!

Awww thank you :) !! I will keep on steeminit onnnn haha

Good post! .. I will follow you follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks

https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/my-most-appreciated-possession

Congrats with your Monthversary!
We want more personal vids! (Coming from someone who can't keep his own posting promise).
Thanks for the tips! Perfect advice on being yourself. 👍

Question: What do you like best about Instagram? And has Instagram helped with your succes on Steemit/Dtube in any way?

I will bring on more personal videos, then!
I like Instagram because of the fitness community - that’s all haha and I haven’t gotten one follower from Instagram to follow me on steemit. Sooo they only say it helped is that I know how to edit fitness videos haha

Hahaha... yes, crossing over from Instagram to Steemit is not really mainstream yet. What editing software do you use? And do you edit all videos yourself or does @spenceryan jump in to help? Looking forward to more personal videos!

Congratulation :)
Very impressing in only one month Oo

@paolajane Love watching your vids !! Happy to have found you here on Dtube :) 2018 will be a phenomenal year for us Steemians ...TO THE MOON. Following <3

very nice picture
i like it

Very inspirational post, thank you. Do you have any tips for the best way to upload videos onto Dtube please? I know a few people are struggling?

Sounds great. Newbie here. Wish i had the time. Thanks