What's the purpose of life?

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello guys and welcome to my Dtube channel. In my video today I was talking about the purpose of life. Do you think you were born for a specific reason? Watch and let me know me know your view.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the records account. keep posting more good content

You are not aloooooone! Awww. Don't cry ;)

This is a tough question and I try to keep it short ^^
I strongly believe in a purpose of life even if I don't really think that a god in person exists.
But I think there is an yet unexplainable energy or aura around us we can feed or suck out by our actions.

The purpose or the type of actions we are feeding the aura is different for anyone of course. Everyone has their own passions, skills and networks but I think people know naturally what is a good action and in my opinion: doing these actions is the purpose of life :) We have the chance to change the whole world to a better and more peaceful place if we just act.

Thanks for this deep question :) I hope you don't feel alone anymore!

Peace!

This is really thoughtful of you! Thanks for your comment. But is doing the right thing really the purpose of life? Life will suppose to follow rules set for us or our natural instincts and do what it says?

Posted using Partiko Android

The purpose of life can be summed up with one four letter word. Love.

This message best describes love. And why it is the most important force in the known Universe. And you were made from love, by love, and to love.

The way an instrument is designed to play music. We are created to love. Please have a listen hun. <333

Sending you love!

Thanks for this lovely comment, the sermon was really inspiring...

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know why people keep thinking God God God. If the all perfect God create people for a purpose then he should protect them till the purpose is accomplished. Its doesn't make sense to say that peoples purpose is to destroy other people's purpose through terrorism and all that.

We are just another specie fighting for our own survival. We choose our own part and sometime its not entirely left to us but because of other decision that our parents take. If you parent is a boxer, he takes a lot of blows on his chin and that makes his chin strong.

When he gives birth to you and you have that strong chin too, you feel like your purpose is to be a boxer too. You are Christian just because your parents are Christians. Nothing like destiny and shit.

You fight, survive and leave a legacy. That's the purpose. Whatever way you choose to do that is up to you though not entirely like I said in the second paragraph.m

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I totally disagree with you... And I think there are just so many things you saying here that I can't really comprehend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I think we were born with choice
That is why Life is what you make of it
You must do what's true to your heart for one man's meat is another man's poison
Then there is a check and balance and you reap what you sow
I guess this age old question will be asked by many generations to come, Is there One answer to this question? I am not sure
But I do know I choose love and I am happy with my choice :)
Find what resonates with you <33

Hmmmmm. Yeah right, not one answer can answer the question but love is all that matters... Thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you. We are all born with a purpose. So many people do not find their purpose. The greatest purpose is to know our Creator and have a relationship with Him. We are to live a life that is pleasing to Him. If you "find" your purpose, but not find Him what did you gain? What does it profit a man to gain the world and lose his soul?

Nothing @artoftherhyme!
Absolutely nothing without God!