@polebird: ❤️ Dynamic pole! Ninja- in -training class - dtube pole combo ❤️

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

This Tuesday’s advanced tricks class with @ginjapoleartist was EPIC.


I was basically a ninja-in-training! :D

She taught us a dynamic pole swing. You start out swinging forward, and pop around onto your back/shoulder up to a shoulder mount. Honestly, I REALLY had my doubts that I could manage this one, but after a few tries I started to get the momentum in order to flip backwards. I think I could still get the timing better, to where I flip when I am the furthest away from the pole so I can go directly into shoulder mount without a pause, but progress is progress!!! Came back from class all giddy with joy, haha! Hope you guys enjoy watching this little dynamic combo!

0ADEDA0D-DFA2-449F-B7FD-E30E9C69F89A.JPG

Love,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This looks super cool! Really great workout, lots of core and arm strength :)

Thanks!! Yeah, definitely my arms are pretty sore today :P

I love it

Everybody likes ninjas!

aww thanks!! Hoping to reach a pole ninja status! :D

Nice..i love pole too

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

HAHAHAHH did you like it my ninja buddy?

Do I get a prize for replying in the first minute of the post? 48 seconds baby!

So just to clarify, the move was the swing around to catch with your back to the pole.... and then the shoulder mount? I'm mainly guessing because of the point where you look surprised with yourself.

It does look hard, your hands must be so strong. I can't imagine catching something backwards.

well the whole swinging motion itself was new to me, and then on top of it YES she wanted us to flip backwards! hahah I was like thats crazy.. and then by the end like oooo I got itttt! :) Well it could be smoother, and I want to get all the way flipped in one motion so I take out the pause before the shoulder mount

What you are awesome ;)

aw thank you! :D

Niceeeee :)

Thanks so much!

I really enjoy this little dynamic combo. You are so great @polebird.

Aww thank you so much! That is so kind of you to say :)

You are welcome my friend 😊👍

auch! that seems to hurt

Hahah it was OK. Banged my shoulder a few times! Nothing too bad tho lol. But it was EXCITING to try! Pole is all a bit rough in general

You awesome and make super cool dude video 👍🙏😎

I like the ninja style. Awesome.

Love your little birdie. Adorable.

Aww thank you :) hehehe my bird friends are the best!

Udah saya vote jangan lupa di vote balik kakak ya🙏

🙏🙏🙏

OMG, that is so cool!!! How long did you do this? I really wanna learn pole dancing!

awww thanks @ramegirl! I just hit two years!! :) You definitely should, there are some awesome korean poledancers that I follow online and they are so amazing, so I know there are pole studios there!

I call this swinging pendulum

lol yeah! instructor called it a pole swing yeah!

Damn girl! Nicely done! Also- your little bird is too cute!!

Thanks @dayleeo!! :D

You're welcome!

You having awesome movies on the pool... Have you seen my last dtube yogs sequence? Maybe you like.. https://d.tube/v/norwegianyogis/if60r3f7
Anyhow have a wonderful weekend 🙏

uall this is amazing

hé ninja 💗💗 Paix et amour, ☮ ✌ / 💗💗 Peace and love, ☮ ✌✨
🎁 CORDE-ialement, 🎀 ROPE-ly, 🎎 L&V 💑
#Lacher-Prise #LacherPrise 💐
@Lacher_Prise_

que ejercicio