You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin at all time highs, whats gonna happen? and let's look at Small Account Building trades

in #dtube7 years ago

I wish it was first come first serve.. But in the stockmarket it is random.. I have often been the first one bidding at a price point and still didnt get a fill first.. and then I have often added my bid to a huge bunch of orders and then got my shares seconds later, before everyone else.. totally random... So I would expect that it works the same for coins..

Sort:  

On that note, In the order book today I noticed that someone had a bot or script of some sort to put his sell order on the front of line so to speak. Every time I moved my order down it kept jumping in front of mine. Do you know what that was, where I can get one and what else they can do? I would really love to get something to place a sell order for me, right after I a purchase goes through, so I could set it up when a good opportunity shows up right before the end of the day. Stop limit will not work if the price has not dropped far enough and sometimes don't work anyway. I don't even know if that would work, I have noticed that in Coinigy the order often doesn't process until I hit refresh.
BTW a few days ago you posted about a scanner in slack, but the owner of that slack account canceled the invite because someone was spamming through that link. Are there any other scanners out there you could recommend? I have never used one and would like to experiment a bit.
Thanks again for your comments and videos!