You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: b

in #dtube5 years ago

This is a skillfully made video. Your use of TPR is good, but not overdone. Your pace is brisk, but not too fast. All in all, well done. You are an effective communicator.

I know how difficult these things can be. I am currently working as an English teacher, mostly teaching EFL online, where the ability to present myself effectively through a video medium is crucial. Sad to say, I am not yet as good at it as you are.

Honestly, I won't be applying for any corporate jobs. I am now 59 years old, and the vast majority of corporate HR departments won't touch a candidate so close to retirement age.

MY current (minimal) holdings in BTC I purchased at between 8000 and 6600 USD. It was on the downswing, but of course nobody at that time imagined that, a year later, we'd be languishing at 3500. For now, I'm a HODLganger, holding on for dear life until Hell freezes over. Actually, given that it's mid-summer in Argentina, and Buenos Aires is like a steam bath right now, a little freezing sounds very good...

Sort:  

Wow thanks @redpossum! I really appreciate the comments, a lot of work went into the video.

Even though you aren't applying for any corporate jobs, you can still be a part of the crypto community as your presentation skills must be very polished!

What got you into blockchain?

Oh, it was just a hunch. I was doing some cautious options trading at the time, selling covered calls, and thought it might be a good long-term hedge. It remains to be seen whether I was right or wrong about that, eh?

@redpossum Well let's hope you are right! Wish you all the best

recommend: https://emirates-invest.org/?ref=Foks07: Invest Only in Reliable Registered Projects and earn 25% per day
Registered
https://emirates-invest.org/?ref=Foks07
reinvest certify verified, inference verified
investing in RUB, USD, DOGE, ETH, BTC