DTube Overview: The decentralised YouTube has arrived!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

After using DTube for no more than 12 days I am already blown away by how much more effective it is (financially speaking) than my previous system of posting on YouTube

DTube thumb.jpg

► Watch on DTube
► Download Source (IPFS)

DTube is the first decentralised video hosting site which uses the Steem Blockchain and connects directly with Steemit, thanks to the amazing work of @heimindanger

sexy banner.png

Many thanks to @sebcam for giving me the idea to make this particular tutorial and if you are interested in seeing what I already know to be an amazing collection of films, I suggest you follow his dtube account here: https://dtube.video/#!/c/sebcam

DTube banner.jpg

My old system of posting to YouTube and putting up with adverts on my films to generate a trickle of income, half of which was taken by YouTube itself was disheartening to put it mildly.

And to add insult to injury, my total would then be divided in half again to pay my YouTube 'agent' who in exchange did VERY LITTLE other than giving me access to decent copy-right free music.

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 01.29.04.png

This tutorial explains what DTube is and how it currently integrates with Steemit.

A few topics are covered, including why we must give away 25% to pay for the media storage... and a few tricks of my own to help you optimise the look of your final post.

YouTube is currently quaking in it's boots!

Make money posting films or don't make money posting films?

Hmmmm..... let me think about that one for a moment.

Keep following the @steemmasters account for more free tutorials.

VISIT THE STEEM MASTERS WEBSITE TO GET FURTHER ASSISTANCE...

Screen Shot 2017-08-17 at 01.02.55.png

Check our growing channel here: https://dtube.video/c/steemmasters

Sort:  

I'm the trouble starter, punkin' instigator
I'm the fear addicted, danger illustrated
I'm a steemmaster, twisted steemmaster
You're a steemmaster, twisted steemmaster
I'm a steemmaster, twisted steemmaster
I'm the bitch you hated, filth infatuated
Yeaaahhhhhh...!! I'm the pain you tasted, fell intoxicated..
I'm a steemmaster, twisted steemmaster
You're the steemmaster, twisted steemmaster.
Yeaaahhhhhh...!!

ALBUM RELEASE DATE COMING SOON....

Super Quality for this video and adding Steemit animations and just perfect!

thanks very much. Appreciate the positive feedback :)

I really like the animations you created for this series of videos. Looks very cool.

Thanks. After Effects is a long term lover of mine ;)

I just got into AE myself.

Im loving it here so far :)

Great stuff! Your love will grow the more you learn....

Congratulations @steemmasters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

dtube.video/v/nanocheeze/uelsfnl1 - Nanocheeze MEQUAVIS AI control system.
dtube.video/v/nanocheeze/x695ic1s - Why your father lost his job to robots and why we better not let AI run them.
nanocheeze.com

Help us get this some attention on Steemit and Dtube! Thanks!

Try the demo at nanocheeze.com/nanocheeze.exe (alpha - no warranties :)
Facebook - facebook.com/Nanocheeze

I love the idea of Dtube, the only problem for me is that I don't know how to watch the movies on low quality because I have very expensive internet.
I can only take mobile internet because of my nomad life style so most of the time I have to stick with old youtube :( as I can set the quality extra low on yt..

Is it possible to do the same on Dtube? If not do you still post every video on both Yt & Dt?
I would love to follow every video you post if I can :)

Congratulations @steemmasters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @steemmasters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemmasters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemmasters! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @steemmasters! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!