You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Has Changed My Life - A Surfer's Sentimental Recap

in #dtube6 years ago

Thanks for your lovely comment!!!
I can tell you that you'll never be fully committed, there will be ups and downs. This place is constantly changing and sometimes you love it and sometimes you don't :-) What I've learned so far is that the most important thing is that you try to do 'your thing'. Just use Steem and all these apps like you want and in the rhythm you can, don't feel pushed or forced to do or say anything you don't want. It's just a game in the end. Many people go crazy about it and sometimes debate ends up in silly drama. That's not the way a website (which it is in the end) should influence our lives... Real life is taking place outside our computers :-)

Hence... I'll go surfing now! :-)
Happy weekend!

Sort:  

Oh you're so right! :) I try as much as possible to stay off my phone/computer so it is kind of conflicting with me also wanting to spend more time on steemit. I've definitely had a bunch of ups and downs so far and they will most likely continue. It's good to hear that they happen for you as well :) I guess I just have to go with it, follow my moods and bursts of inspiration and see where they take me :P

Hope you enjoyed surfing! Have a nice weekend :)