EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 206: Causes of Low Self Esteem | The Iceberg Model #TherapyThursday

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Check out my previous video where I got interviewed by @myndnow

In todays video I talk a little about the possible causes of low self esteem and I introduce something called the 'iceberg model'.

Disclaimer: I am not a therapist, this is not a sponsored video, if you want to know more about the iceberg model check out this website: https://bit.ly/2MOlzjx

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, tanbay

Good metaphor between low self-esteem and the iceberg. I am a psychologist and I know this iceberg theory, in which the vast majority of our "mind" is hidden. I am not a psychoanalyst, my line is cognitive behavioral therapy. In fact, the precursor of her, Aaron Beck, lives there in the USA. Self-esteem is well-formed during childhood and adolescence, usually from family rearing, from the environment the person lives in, and from their interpretation of the world. This generates beliefs in it that become fixed over time. If these beliefs are bad, they will tend to make that whenever she comes across something, thoughts arise in her mind that she is not capable, for example .... This undermines her ability to solve problems and deteriorate her self -for example. It's something too big to unravel in just one text.

Thank you and good evening!

Wow I had no idea you are a psychologist :O That's awesome!

The bit about the distractions is so true my love xxx

Agreed babe :) <3