Changing Yourself from the Inside Out

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


dtube divider small.png

Hey there friend, what's going on today? Ken Melendez here with The Daily Climb. Thank you for hopping on this video today. Today I'm outside on a trail that I really, really love near my house and it's awesome. I got to experience the weather out here. Experience... You know, the wind that's blowing right now. Got to think, got to decompress and just soak in the fresh air and I really, really love that.

Taking walks and exercising in nature, it's just one of those things that can just reset you and put you into that frame of mind that's just ready to rock, ready to go. Love it, love it, love coming out here and just enjoying my time alone and just reflecting and thinking and praying, talking to God, all that good stuff. So today's video is about change and it's about things that can't really change unless you change.

Because a lot of times we expect things to change in our lives for the better, but we aren't necessarily willing to go ahead and actually change from the inside out. We usually expect other people to change. We expect circumstances to change, but we never think about or I shouldn't say never. We rarely think about what am I going to do to change myself that's going to help improve my situation or my experience or my circumstance.

You know, what am I going to do? How am I going to get better? How am I going to grow? How am I going to change myself? How am I going to change my thinking and my habits in order to change the environment or change the situation that I'm in right now? And I think that's an interesting question to think about.

It's an interesting notion because a lot of times it can be overlooked. It can be something that's not popular. It can be a topic of conversation that's not really talked about. So I want to bring it to light here and it just explained that in order for your situation to change, you need to change.

You need to change some habits in your life. You need to get rid of some bad habits. You need to bring on some good habits, so many different changes that you can make within yourself that are then going to improve your life and make it that much better.

Because when you take responsibility for your life, you realize that everything happens or doesn't happen because of you... it happens because of your thoughts. That happens because of who you are. It happens because of the vibrations that you're giving out... that you're putting out into the world. So it's important to first work on yourself and then you're going to see situations change.

One of the things that I like to do to change myself is to go through personal growth and self development and also to go on walks like this one. Also what I like to do is I like to dive into books, audio books, and also videos and podcasts that will help me to improve my thinking and just improve my body, improve my habits because I'm telling you guys, when we improve ourselves, that's when things really change.

So when you get out in nature, you can think, you can reflect. That's just one of the things that I like to do. But do whatever will change you from the inside out. Maybe it's having good conversation with someone who you trust, who you love. Maybe it is going to a seminar, maybe it is attending a webinar or online. Maybe it is reading that book that's going to take you then to the next level.

So this is my advice for today. Um, there's been some really cool things that have been happening this week. I just got back from Austin, from the global block builders conference down there. It's a blockchain technology conference. So we were down there for a few days and I really met some amazing people. And so that's one of the things that allowed me to go to the next level and change me from the inside out because I gained new experience and I met new people.

I branched out a little bit outside of my comfort zone. And I even did a couple Bollywood dances with the crowd down there. So it was really fun, a really eye opening. But man, it really helped to shape who I am and it helped to open my eyes as well to the possibilities that are out there.

So changing yourself from the inside out. Super important. I think you get the point by now. I'm not just giving you advice. I'm actually living this. I actually do this. This is actually me. This is my brand, The Daily Climb.

So, I hope that this video gave you some value and that you actually put it into practice and that you, instead of looking for your situation to change just by chance or expecting someone else to change, you need to take responsibility for yourself and you need to adapt and you need to change in order for your circumstance and whatever you're going through in life to get better... to change how you want them to change. So thank you for watching this video my friend. I care about you. You rock... and I can't wait to see you in the next one.

blackredtransparent(wp header).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent post @kenmelendez and I think your video & article cover the concepts of Faith & Self Development.

I personally believe that self-development eventually ends, and that it happens when a person realizes that their self (ego) is the identity that is causing all of their suffering.

This can be known directly once the self (ego) is completely eliminated, even if it is just for a few moments and is known as Self-Realization or the discovery of the no-self Self.

P.S. Selfless and no-self are not the same.

Thank you!!

Thanks for your insights, Chris. Hope you are having a good weekend with the family

Thank you, Ken.

I really appreciate your kindness 😊✌️

Great post. And also I guess I later tend to find out your new post also

Hi @adenijiadeshina. Yes, stay tuned for an update very soon :)

Hi, Ken... I'm really encouraged by this new steem account, it is really creative and adding value to me as well other steemians (@kenmelendez is cool too) thumbs up.

it happens because of your thoughts.

I read a bible verse that says "Be careful what you think because your thoughts run your life.". In most cases, we don't pay attention to what we think yet thoughts are the most powerful forces in the world.

cheers,

Wise words here @ireneblessing. Thank you for sharing and I appreciate your support!

absolutely man, if we can change ourself then everything changes around us....

Right on, @jacksonchakma. How are you enjoying your Steem journey so far?

It's fantastic...

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a message that’s gonna hell others to climb Ken!👌 Changing ourselves is something that doesn’t come easy for a lot of us. It’s going to take some serious effort that will have tremendous benefits. This is something that I’ve had to do time and time again throughout my life. It’s something that I’ll continue to do as well. Thank you for the words man because they’ve given me a boost of energy. I’m even more pumped than I was before!👊🏾 Get it brother and don’t let anything get in your way!✌️😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like that about you, Clark. We are on the same wavelength oftentimes and I am thankful to have you as a true friend. Your comment made me smile. Hope you are having a kick butt weekend.

Great way to start! I am actually out for a good walk while catching up on my feed! It is great to get outdoors and reflect on the things surrounding us and how to focus on our goals! Thanks for the motivation and look forward to more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nothing like being outdoors and smelling that fresh air while the sun is lighting up the sky and the ground. Glad you enjoyed the content and am looking forward to putting more out.

Congratulations @thedailyclimb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey @thedailyclimb, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png