You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I figured out how to get D.tube videos to play on Steemit

in #dtube5 years ago
Your post should be REQUIRED READING  for anyone who uses Dtube, as this video played more smoothly and cleanly than any Dtube video I have seen thus far. There were no frequent pauses and stutters, which have been present on every other Dtube video I have ever seen. I don't know if it is simply your embed-technique which fixed the issue, or if there is something else you have done, but you're the king! "Bravo!" for sharing this!

now I am going to tag a few people who use Dtube quite often, for which I've not been able to watch their videos, in hopes they try this...

@dtube @xcountytravelers @enginewitty @clixmoney @raj808 @coruscate @steemsistershow @daltono @jeronimorubio

...and I hope that this post will be resteemed and the tip passed on to all the other Dtube users!

Sort:  

Yeah, they added that option recently. Now we can embed links in steemit. I started to add that in the end of my posts.

Thanks Kitty! Love learning new things! Why was there never a tutorial on this before???

Well thank you, that is much appreciated.

D.tube has a way to actual get the HTML embed for the videos, you just need to click on the three dots in the corner under the video. Why the platform refuses to embed the videos, either with the embed code or simply a link, is beyond me.