How to create a FREEZE FRAME TITLE in Davinci Resolve 16

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hey there! In this video I am going to show you a walkthrough to create a "freeze frame title effect" we all know from video games and tv shows to pimp up your videos!

Everything is done in Davinci Resolve 16 beta which is free and for download on their official website: https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/davinciresolve/

Thanks for watching and for sharing your thoughts in the comment section!


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

check out my other social media channels:



Feel free to give me a vote on https://d.tube/#!/election because I am running a DTube leader node. Thanks!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing man, need to give it a try ;)

Thanks for your kind comment and for watching!
Yeah you should give it a try! Davinci Resolve 16 is a booooomb!

Peace!

Sick! Davinci looks incredibly easier to use than Premier, which I feel like is fighting me every step of the way. It's particularly frustrating as somebody who uses ProTools all day for a living, as things that should be incredibly simple in a DAW environment take multiple video searches to research and accomplish. This was a super well put together tutorial, wish it was for Premier but its inspired me to check out Davinci!

Heeey thanks a lot for watching and your time to comment @drumoperator!
I never have used premiere but I can imagine that this node-work is a bit easier for people familiar with other tools like daw's. Glad you liked the tutorial! Next time I will make it shorter but this one was so complicated that I was not able to cut it to under 10min :P

Thanks for passing by mate!

Peace!

@tibfox, This is appreciable Tutorial brother and in my opinion this session was effective Knowledge Transfer and when we know about the new tools inturn these tools can be prove as Content Enhancement aspect.

Posted using Partiko Android

To use a high quality editing suite is definetely improving content quality! Thanks for your comment mate. Glad you liked it!

Peace!

Welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

So CooL ! @tibfox 💙
thanks for sharing awesome tips ♬
freeze frame title effect :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your kind comment @bluengel!

great skills that can be used wisely!

thanks! :)

With great power comes great responsibility. [Voltaire aka Peter Parker]

Congratulations man :) your video had been selected again by dcontest for Promoting your video in our contest post😊 within 30 minutes :)

Get ready to get some more real engagements 😊

Additional Information : https://dcontest.org/ is a Dapp founded by @freecrypto and developed by @neavvy

Thanks a lot for your selection! I have received so many nice comments after this!
I hope this would be always the case on dtube content ;)

Peace!

I will definitely try this out...

I am excited for yours ;)

In Sony Vegas will be easier i think. I must try. I never did this.
This program is so good but it is so complicated for me (i never learned of that program only vegas)
Great Tutorial man. I try this

Thanks for your comment bro :) I never used sony vegas :D
I am a programmer guy and it is really not confusing for me haha
Learning by doing and repeating. That's all you need to master that program I guess.

Peace!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @blind-spot and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Cool but complicated / are there any simple phone apps? Let not so cool effects but I would like to do beautifully using only a phone or tablet.

Yeah I would recommend Kinemaster. Thats a bad ass android app. I used it for over 50 videos and for a smartphone / tablet app it is really really good.

Peace!

👌 I will definitely try /

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, excellent video.
Above all I love the approaches you make to see the clips and the controls you use well.
This type of video is usually so fast the tutorials that you do not learn but you go little by little and that is important for someone who has never realized this effect of zooming in and out to the rhythm of the music,
Excellent.

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback! And I am happy that you saw the fact that I zoomed in and out to show the controls better :) I spend some hours to make this happen :P

Thanks as well for watching :)

Peace!

¡Muchas Gracias por el tutorial de editaje!

You are welcome ;)

Very great video, I use camtasia studio 8 for edit my videos

Oh yeah camtasia is something I tried out with my old notebook but somehow it was not working.
I like the manufacturer for their good usable software!
Thanks for your comment and for watching! Appreciate this!

Peace!

I was looking for a video like that, thank you very much, what programs do you recommend to start editing?

If you have the hardware to use davinci, I would recommend davinci :P
Otherwise I would suggest Kinemaster for android phones and imovie for the apple world :)

Peace!

It seems to me complicated.

Yeah if you dont have the software in front of you and you dont have a target, it can be confusing of course :P
But practise leads to experience ;)

Peace!

Thank you @tibfox for this great video tutorial. I am personally blown away by the power of this video editing software. I had to visit the site to read up some more on it, download it, and start using it. Never heard of Da vinci resolve until now in your post, and mahn! Am glad i ran into this. Its just world class.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge to us here

You are welcome! More will come soon bro!

Peace!

thats a nice tutorial, I can try...

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy editing :)

Peace!

Nice information, keep it up. @tibfox

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Happy steeming :)

Peace!

This is the most valuables part in steemit life when someone share their knowledge how to do and educate some people who are willing to do this. This is more valuable than value of Steem having people around. Keep on sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Look like an interesting thing to try out. Thanks for the introduction to Davinci Resolve.😊

Glad you liked it! I will make some more tutorials of this kind because of the good responses. So stay tuned for more introduction videos :)

Thanks for watching and your time to comment. I really appreciate your time!

Peace!

Thanks for the valuable tutorial. I will try it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your kind comment :) Feel free to ask anything when you try it out!

Peace!

Cool trick. worth trying..

Happy editing :)

Thanks for sharing. I will try.

Thanks for your comment :) Much fun!

Peace!

Not used freeze frames 🖼 before. This seems to be a tool that I could use.
Thank you 🙏 @tibfox

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah you should check out davinci resolve of course!!
Glad you liked it :)

Peace!