Korg Volca Modular : Return of the Volca

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Korg Volca founded my You Tube channel and to this day my most popular videos are still Korg Volca based videos. Reaching over 50,000k views. It may have looked like I just ditched them over night but it wasn't out of frustration or boredom. I got a good trade offer and took it, I just never got back around to buying any Volca.

The Korg Volca Modular really made me crave a new Volca. Sooner or later I asked myself, why did it take so long to return?

I kinda got lost in other aspects of creation, art funding, improving video and buying other synthesizers. Between all this, Volca kinda got lost and became a thing of the past.

This all changes with the release of Korg Modular. I'll be getting a Korg Volca Keys ( My favorite OG Volca ) and I'm thinking about a Korg Volca FM. I've got the Digitakt and Teenage Engineering OP-1 for drums/samples, I'm don't think I need the drum machines or sampler.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This Modular Volca looks sick. Gonna be picking it up for sure.

Hell yea ! Looks and sounds dope =)

sounds great! I’m excited to see the new videos :)

Thank you ! It's still on pre order atm

I haven't many synths, in fact I only have a Mescaline by Folktek. Since I bought it I wondered what could I pair with it.
Many suggestes a Bastl Bitranger, but doesn't seems my solution.
I'm very sure I'm gonna buy the fantastic Korg Volca Modular, since also the mescaline uses the same type of dupont cables.

Yayy, I hope I'm gonna so a good buy

I got it on preorder, I'll be doing many videos. =)

Actually this will be the first time of me hearing the name of the founder of my youtube channel. He must have really done a great job