You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.4: Serious UI Lifting & IPFS Backup & New Domain & More

in #dtube7 years ago

Really appreciate your efforts heimindanger. I will continue to upload to Dtube!

Myself being a former youtuber who got hit by the ad-apocalypse knows fully well YT blows(and censors).

I continue to upload my stuff to other social media sites as well, but seriously, Dtube is the only one earning me any rewards. Sure I might get 20 or 30 views on Bit-Chute or Youtube, but even if I had ad monetized on my new channel it would only be worth a penny or so.

Dtube and Steemit are going to become the future, and there are a lot of people who can benefit from using it right away, whereas on youtube or other sites you need 10,000+ views before you can even get monetization going.

AND that monetization is really low compared to how much someone can earn here. I can post something and at least earn 5 to 10 cents from a few likes/views, that ratio on YT is 10 to 20x to make 5 to 10 cents.