You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dustsweeper's FAQ

in #dustsweeper3 years ago

@danielsaori this bot is a neat idea. However it has taken to sweeping up some qualifying posts from a spammer that likes to use stolen posting keys to upvote their posts and comments with hundreds of dusty votes. Some people have been countering those votes to just below the threshold but then dustsweeper brings them back over it.

These are the accounts they are currently using for spam:

cryptoindex
classicmemes
starwarz
memetasia
jehovahwitness
bemotivated
vapenation
beefarmer
billhates
elontusk
danfay22
boatsnhoes
nexisfan
thelastbuffalo
chancewins
superheroes
fiftysats
gamingmemes
beercraft

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up!
When I first had a look I wondered why these had been upvoted by @dustsweeper, none of them had an account and neither had the upvoters.
It was actually caused by a bug and triggered by one of the downvoters... :(
A user with a dustsweeper account, set to protect outgoing votes, would trigger this bug if they downvoted a post and if the post was still above 0.

So far I've only seen @shmoogleosukami impacted by this.
I will do a scan of all votes since the outgoing votes were implemented and refund the users.

Yeeey I seem to have broken something :D or rather revealed a bug anyways.

Let me know if I need to do anything or if you need anything from me or w/e.

Keep downvoting crap content. I'm sorry that Dusty tried to counter your votes. 😊

I've found 20 or so votes linked to the account above. I will run a full scan and then refund your dustsweeper balance. I'll get back to you in a day or two.

Thanks for taking a look :)

Ok, so this service won't help me mitigate undeserved retaliatory opinion based downvotes ?