No shoes - but I found the Easter Bunny!

in #easter5 years ago

Yesterday, Daddy and I went shopping for sneakers, kicks, runners .... whatever you want to call them because it seems that my feet get larger as time goes on. Daddy is pretty particular with the shoes I wear in the summer and he wants them to be light so I can run like the wind alongside him. He doesn't run very fast.

However, we went to a few places and they didn't have my sizes available in anything suitable, only the clunky kids shoes that do not have any flex in them whatsover. Yeah, yeah... barefoot is better and at home I am barefoot all year but in Finland, going outside barefoot is bad for the health because reindeers eat children's toes.

But... while I was looking at a cute pair of pink free runners that weren't available in my size (Or Mummy's - Daddy was going to get us matching ones as she has kid-sized feet), a person came up with a basket with something I have never had a chance to pat before.

The EASTER BUNNY!!

I asked if I was able to pat him and the Easter Bunny's servant said I was and surprise, surprise, the Easter Bunny's real name is Spotty. Bet you didn't know that. Spotty's assistant said that she hopes he doesn't pee in her hat because sometimes he tends to get excited and do things like that.

He was very soft and while he didn't mind being in the shopping basket, he did want to look for some runners of his own as he has all those eggs to deliver over the Easter break. Did you know I have never had chocolate? Well, I have a Duplo cat named chocolate but I have never tasted the real stuff even though Daddy eats way too much of it.

Probably why he should get some running shoes too.

Well, despite our best efforts to get some nice runners, Daddy and I failed and will be forced to buy them online instead as the shop didn't seem to want to order some szes in for us and instead said, we can see if they come in on the next shipment - without checking if they were actually on the next shipment. Finns aren't great at keeping customers and in time, they are losing their shoe sales to online.

Can I buy Nikes with Steem?

Today, Daddy and I are heading to family's place for an Easter lunch while Mummy continues her studies. This is the only thing we have planned for which means we have the rest of the weekend and Monday too for playing and Daddy/ Daughter coffee dates in the city. Perhaps, we will even find a place that as my size shoes.

Happy Easter if you celebrate - eat chocolate regardless (according to Daddy).

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

I bet a lot of people out there are glad you found the Easter bunny considering Spotty has all those chocolate eggs to deliver!

Posted using Partiko Android

Since I can't eat chocolate anyway, I should have taken Spotty home with me. Viski would love him.

Yeah, bummer you can't eat chocolate. One day you will though and we'll share a huge Easter egg!

Posted using Partiko Android

She has been really good watching me eat chocolate.

She's a good kid. You're lucky she hasn't made a fuss.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.393 which ranks you at #7097 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 176 places in the last three days (old rank 7273).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 27.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)