10 Days and Counting 💙

in #eatlikeasuperstar6 years ago (edited)

@splendorhub Vegan Post 2.jpg

Hello to all my Steemians !!

Ever wonder how easy or hard going Vegan would be ?? Allow me to share my experience.
Quick story! A few weeks ago I took up @heart-heart challenge. Yuup.... the 22 Day Vegan Challenge.

Mental preparedness is key! I had about a week to get in the zone!

With a little help from google I was able to find good alternatives to some of favorite recipes.

You're probably thinking why would I ever stop eating juicy delicious meat?...ect

For some people that's not an option but the only way to survive due to dietary restrictions or allergies.

Don't be fooled! There's many great reasons to be a vegan.

Today I want to share some of the vegan meals I've had and maybe get you inspire! 💙

Day 6 of 21

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge - Day 6 (2).JPG
Peanut butter pancakes with blueberry jam :)'

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge - Day 6 (3).JPG
Kimchi soup with seaweed, rice and more kimchi :)

Day 7

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge Day 7 din din.JPG
Veggie avocado bowl with rice :)

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge Day 7.JPG
Carrot bean burger with fries. (Pick up) So delicious.

Day 8

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge - Day 8.JPG
Avocado with a slice of muffin topped with grilled tomato.

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge Day 8.JPG

My first ever homemade veggie pizza. Portebello mushroom red pepper, half the pizza was drizzle with pesto sauce. Topped with avocado :)' Delicious !!!

Day 9

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge Day 9.JPG

Flax-seed and pumpkin seed cereal with coconut yogurt and almond milk :)

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge - Day 9.JPG

Spaghetti tomato basil mushroom sauce :)

Day 10 ... Who wants to see what's on the menu? lol

@splendorhub Vegan Challenge Day 10.JPG
Flax-seed and pumpkin seed cereal with coconut yogurt and almond milk :)

Day 10 Vegan Challenge.jpg
Veggie rice bowl with Polynesian sauce :)'

My first week I was able to tell the difference in my energy! I won't lie, I terribly miss all the cookies, pies, eggs and cheese. At the end of the day if I'm able to maximize my bodies full potential by making some adjustments...why not?

There's still plenty of time to see how this changes will ultimate benefit my body, or not. Time will tell!

Let all you do be done in love, ❣️ @splendorhub

Sort:  

Wow, very cool dishes! I am getting hungry already !

i m honest with you. Sorry i never eat vegan in my whole life. Should i try it? Your food looks so yummy. But first i have to find a foodstore which sale vegan here in Santo Domingo. They are normally more in fat food like pica pollo or red rice with a fat salsa on it. Vamos buscar.

Thanx for sharing
Greetings from the Caribbean

20160105_171916844_iOS.jpg

look at my birthday food, grrrr...

Happy Birthday to you!!! Good looking cake :) Vegan is everything but meat; which means there's still plenty of great choices! This particular challenge was taken for many reasons; one to give my body a chance to maximize itself to its full potential. Two, to challenge my discipline. :) Thank you for you comment. Oh...Happy Birthday again.

Hi @followmikecee :) Maybe we should have you join the next challenge to give it a try :) I know meat is really integrated in our cultures and a big part of our traditional meals but I started this challenge to show people what can happen to the body when we eat vegan based off of my own health improvements giving up meat. I lived in Central America for almost 2 years and I ate veggies, rice and beans almost every day. Maybe not so exciting but guacamole, salsa, tortillas, corn, are all vegan. I had a lot of veggie burritos ;) If you have any questions feel free to ask! :)

Wow. All of these dishes look really yummy.
I am learning and hearing more about the vegan eating and the more I hear it the more I want to try it myself, so thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you :)

A beautiful presentation like always.
I love the heart pizza and the Spaghetti tomato basil mushroom sauce.I just love plates of pasta.
Well now it is 10:30 pm and I am hungry from viewing all this gorgeous food.Thanks for the great post!Have a great night!

Thank you! I often have the same problem when I look at food late at night=get hungry lol Best wishes to you.

That food definitely looks good! I don't think I will ever go vegan, but I don't have to have meat with every meal :-)

Thank you :) Everyone ones in while I like to push myself. This is definitely more mental than a physical challenge. Best wishes to you ! :D

@splendorhub I am glad you are OPEN to see how it goes and that you know you are doing what helps you to stay Centered in your Life. I am just going to watch for now and who knows I might learn some good habits from you..................... Open Minded

Very cool
Make a good meal for health and macaws in your publication
Greetings to you

Thank you for sharing this. I think about going vegan everyday. It makes a lot of sense to me, but my entire family eats a lot of meat and are barbecue crazy so it's reaaly hard!

There it is! The vegan pizza and in the shape of a heart, just too amazing ;)

I love how committed you are and that you're still going strong, not that hard at all right? All of your meals look delicious by the way! I have been offline a lot lately and was worried things would be getting out of hand over in my contest but you guys are really amazing! Almost to the finish line <3

I would gladly eat any of your vegan meals! It's fun to go around and see how everyone is doing in the challenge (I'm a regular in @heart-to-heart's #veganwednesday), especially to see positive responses like you noticed in your energy level. :) Keep it up and I hope you continue feeling good!

Mmm seem delicouse and healthy food.

I love the food. I love Popeye who was probably vegan since he ate spinach hehe.