You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Update: Good News, Bad News

in #ebikes7 years ago

@alexbeyman,
One dream goes and one dream take the place! That's the meaning of life! Actually I didn't see this bike before. In my country there are a lot of Indian and Chinese bikes in cheap price range, so other well known manufacturers have no chance to compete with them :/ That's really bad thing, and my personal bike also had damn petrol tank leak :/ I had to repair it 10-12 times so far :/
Anyway ride safe and wish you all the best! When you get it to your hands, hope to see more details about it! Thanks for sharing such great personal experience with us! Really appreciate your effort!

(My voting power is still regenerating, therefore please allow me four more days to provide 100% upvotes for your posts)

Cheers~

Sort:  

Gas will always let you down. Too complicated, too many moving parts, fluids, and so on. This is why even when I was at my brokest in Florida I still saved my pennies for an electric scooter instead of gas. Electric is simple. No fluids. Very few moving parts. Short range, but won't break down, and easy to service if you know anything about electrical stuff.

Even an electric mountain bike might be a good fit for you. I bet the laws are not as strict about that where you are, and these days electric bike kits exist that can achieve speeds of up to 50mph. For safety I would recommend a maximum of 30mph though unless you build an all new bike around a frame that can handle the stresses of hitting bumps at high speed.

@alexbeyman,
Actually I like electra bikes! But the problem is price of batteries and support stuffs are rare in my country! As a result of that I was thinking to shifting to hybrid version!
45 Km in battery, rest by using petrol and while we drive via petrol battery will recharge! So, I was thinking to move there, but still my mind not set for that! Coz, support stuffs and parts are not yet available :/
Actually I'm driving little fast around 80 Kmph but I don't care the speed, I need something eco friendly!
Thank you very much for your kind response! Appreciate it!

Cheers~

In a situation like that, the best answer is to build it yourself. You will learn a lot along the way like I did with my electric bicycle and save a lot of money since most of the cost of anything is the labor of assembling it.