The Day Of The Solar Eclipse This Showed On Google!

in #eclipse6 years ago (edited)

The Trip


My brother and I decided to drive from New Jersey to Kentucky on a whim right before the solar eclipse. After driving for 14 hours straight only stopping for a quick leak and a couple of slices of shitty pizza that I can only describe as "I can't believe I ate that!", put it this way the guy a the pizza place threw cheese on it AFTER taking them out of the pizza furnace! LOL, (sorry if you are that guy:) anyway, we arrived in Hopkinsville KY only to sleep in our car for about 2 hours, it was about 7am and we had to kill time until the eclipse at about 2:30pm. So after driving around for another 5 or 6 hours killing time shopping for beach towels, food, and other money wasting things and time we headed back for the most spectacular thing I have ever seen in my life.

My Brother David at the Park In Kentucky
dave.jpg

The Eclipse


OMG! is all I can say, even though I shouldn't use that IT'S BLASPHAMY...I have to work on that, but anyway, all I can say about the Solar Eclipse is that at TOTALITY it was a Perfect Looking...........Logo. I felt as though I was looking at a photoshop image in the sky...

My Painting Of What I Saw, Except What I Saw Was PERFECTION!


eclipse.jpg
I stopped painting after about an hour or so realizing I could NEVER paint what it was that I saw that day!

To Get To The Point


So when Dave and I got home after this amazing event, I go onto google to look something up and I see the following:

What is google trying trying to tell us?


Am I losing my mind?
Maybe there just being cute?
Area 51
What about the illuminati and freemasons?
I think there may be aliens and shapeshifters!

Anyway, it seems like we are living life in the X-Files, let me know what you think.

Going to take my meds now, lol,.,,....The Truth IS Out There!

B

Sort:  

I am OFFICIALLY an ECLIPSE Chaser and will be travelling to Argentina for the next one in '19 nice!!. PLEASE. You MUST SEE an ECLIPSE before you exit, INSANE as Flat Earth as Las Vegas Shooting!!!

I mean I was SPELL BOUND and kept asking people if they were as SHOCKED as me. CRAZY. SUPER CRAZY. Great Trip, minus his bitching haha.