You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Financial Value?

in #economics6 years ago

Hey @lukestokes. I just started to dig a bit deeper and to try to understand how the Steem economy works, and value is one of the things that definetly need to be defined.

I am already studying what is the actual definition of value, wich will probably be the next topic of my steemit guide.

But i think the main problem i see is that people can't understand that there is a big difference between "price" and "value", and that changes everything.

If possible, would be nice to hear your opinion on the article i wrote about the Steem economy concept

Sort:  

Excellent post and a great example of adding value to a discussion. Your post is already past 7 days so I can’t vote on it to reward you, but I’ll give you a nice vote here and a follow. If more people added value to comments like this there’d be no need for upvote bots for attention or useless spam. Well done!

I'll help you upvote him too.. I agree @phgnomo did a good job of breaking it down.

Thank you for the vote, especially for the visibility to your audience.
Glad to hear also that you got interested on my writings.
The main thing that attracted me here to steemit is the fact that it is a bit easier to get people to read what you write, than just having a independent blog (wich i also have, but it is only on portuguese.
I am trying to finish the next part today.
Thank you again, and everyone else that gave me this support.

Yea great post indeed. Find out what true wealth is https://steemit.com/true/@askgloria/true-wealth

Just to let you know, i just finished to write another piece about steem economy. Would be nice to hear your opinion.
https://steemit.com/steem/@phgnomo/steemconomy-let-s-talk-about-price-and-value-of-steem-sbd

An awesome post (the one you linked) from a purely economic point of view. Too bad it already paid out. But I will follow you just like Luke did and vote a recent post by you as well. Adding value is what will always bring you good things.

Your comment caught my attention because it mentioned Steemit economy. It's something I have covered too in my own way. If you are interested in reading more, you can do it here. It covers Steemit economy and its currencies in detail.

Thank you for linking your article! More research material.

Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

@steemcleaners @lukestokes this account is guilty of comment farming.

Easy....mining. More fun with friends!

Computta
https://computta.com/?ref=268161

These guys have really figured this out. You can make money while you sleep, Just signup Download the free miner. There is never a fee. (not to sound like a shill) This is like a money drop! I will post again with details of my profits.

Financial value is money and money is people, animals don't use or need money only humans do.

pocketsend:1000@phgnomo, great explanation of the Steem economy, thank you!

Successful Send of 1000
Sending Account: paul.atreides
Receiving Account: phgnomo
New sending account balance: 2579329
New receiving account balance: 999
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: c93321197f9e2744abb88dc67335467e5979ed1c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Agree to the Price and Value difference. Its like those cards that work in Food courts. A regular card is of no value until a food court decides to accept it. Yes it got value.
Next week 3 more food chains agreed and decided they will accept the card. Yes the value goes up instantly. Its directly proportional to the acceptance level i feel.